We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highlight of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Riders

Ocean Riders
Ranked #37 of 213 Tours in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Unique, fun and profesional snorkel and whale watching tours in Los Cabos.
Calgary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Although we were getting close to the end of the season, the spotter/tour guide found us a number of whales to view up close...none were breaching the water, but it was still really impressive being so close to these wonderful mammals. We ventured onto the Pacific side and were among a pod of 8 whales - amazing. Our tour guide was a blast - she would get almost as excited as the patrons when she found us some whales to view. Loved riding in the zodiac - huge fun. Will definitely go again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Calgarian68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    37
    13
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great whale watching”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We took the yellow rubber boat out whale watching in the morning. It was really great, Frances was the guide and she and the captain were very considerate and fun. We saw lots of whales very close up and yet the captain was attentive to keeping proper space and allowing the whales unimpeded movement. He tried to interpret their behavior and managed our position based on that, which I really respected. It was a lot of fun, and we take this excursion every time we go to Cabo, using Ocean Riders!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank millardkrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ocean Riders in Cabo San Lucas - Best whale watching - they really worked to find the whales!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had a great time in this speedy little zodiac-type boat. We sat in the front spots and loved the speed and bounce as the boat skipped over the waves! (Note: If you have any back or neck problems, they ask you to sit in the middle or back as there is less physical impact) We found whales right off. Instead of just following those three whales (mother, baby and escort) the whole time like some tours do, we took off for deep waters and saw several other groups of huge whales. At one point, we had five whales on the left side of the boat and a whole line of at least 50 dolphins jumping on the right side. Truly an amazing site and we will definitely take this tour when we come back next year!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great show!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We went with for a 2 hour whale watching tour and it was great!! the Guide Silvia was wonderful and knew her stuff she shared her knowledge well and was very easy to talk to and ask questions The tour itself was great. The boats were very comfortable and fast. The ride was just a great part of the total tour. It started when we came out of the Marina and headed to the arch. They had an onboard photographer who took great pictures and they offered a cd of all the photos at the end of the tour. They seemed to know exactly were the whales would be and after the arch took us out to see them. They were very good at getting us close enough to see the whales but not too close as to bother these magnificent creatures. The only complaint I would have is the crew all wore a great t shirt and I would have loved to have bought one , but they did not sell them or any shirts. Great time Great tour would go again tomorrow

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dport2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“"So much fun, best thing we did"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

By far the best and most fun we had on our trip to Cabo. Miguel and Captain Vladimir were awesome and provided a fun ride with lots of sightings of whales. I felt safe and highly entertained throughout the experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Riders also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Ocean Riders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing