We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bulldog's at Maro's with Ignacio are ther best!!!”

Maro's Shrimp House
Ranked #40 of 555 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bulldog's at Maro's with Ignacio are ther best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

This place is in the downtown area. You get Lobster and steak FOR UNDER $20. the people there make it. Ignacio at the door is warm and welcoming and makes the whole night fun. Maro, the owner, is always there and sometimes tends the bar, then everybody gets happy. They always deliver more than you ask for, which is why this place always exceeds expectations.

Great people. Great food. Maro's.....not to miss when in Cabo.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,091
    747
    253
    73
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury Park, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We went twice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

What can I say that hasn't been said? My son, age 11, and I really enjoyed the shrimp and lobster special in garlic butter. Really good guacamole appetizer and fish tenders, too. No bulldogs for us, but it was still fun. Maro wants to make sure you're happy and looks over his operation with care and pride. Valet parking, too! Classic Cabo!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffreylippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Same thing every visit...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

Fantastic service and delicious food!! We eat there every time we visit Cabo. The guitar player is fun and we look forward to coming back again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Time, tasty food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

I read about so many places to visit while in Cabo so we had dinner here one night and it was great! The food was good and the bulldog was tasty. We didnt have to wait at all and the service was perfect.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank srolow21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing- Again!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

3rd visit to Maros and again it was amazing. Price can't be beat. Lobster and shrimp delicious. Maro and his staff are quick, friendly, and fun!
We will be back in January 2015 with 23 friends to have another great meal!

Helpful?
1 Thank Alistew1475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maro's Shrimp House also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Maro's Shrimp House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing