We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Fun Place with Great Food!”

Maro's Shrimp House
Ranked #40 of 555 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really Fun Place with Great Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

If you want a meal that is more local and just downright fun, try Maro's. The prices are amazing. We got 2 large lobster tails and 4 enormous shrimp for about $16. The meal was really good!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,093
    747
    253
    73
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Must Stop in Cabo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

One I love the College banners and starts a family discussion every time. Go BLUE!!! The prices are perfect, food is always tasty and I love the Bulldog. We go with a large group. this year was 22 last year 18 they always seat us and serve us quickly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KJSpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“They say the 3rd time is a charm but this place has done it every time.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for something more local and less expensive in Cabo, take my word, this is it.
Priced beyond belief and Food, Service and Atmosphere are off the chart. My 3rd time there and never disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

So glad we went to this place! Service was great and the food was terrific and inexpensive. I had lobster and shrimp with rice for $19.95. It looks like a hole in the wall, but it's a great atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wrigley2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

During out visit to Cabo in June, we ate dinner at Maro's Shrimp House. The food was fantastic and the entire staff make you feel as though you are part of the family. I would recommend Maro's to everyone!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Robsmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maro's Shrimp House also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Maro's Shrimp House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing