We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best shrimp in Cabo”

Maro's Shrimp House
Ranked #43 of 566 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best shrimp in Cabo”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I can't visit abo without having dinner at Maro's at least once. It is no longer a secret spot - but there is a reason for it's success. Excellent, food, excellent service, a friendly staff and Maro himself, always there to greet you.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Willdief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,171
    760
    257
    77
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I ate there lunch on Monday and were pleasantly surprised. Ordered ½ kilo of grilled shrimp and ½ kilo of boiled lobster. Each order came with rice and veggies. Amazing!
Maro, the owner stopped by our table and asked if everything was ok. Offered more rice, chips and salsa, had a small talk – nice touch!
Fresh seafood! Exceptional value! Great service!
Will come back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IgTark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and awesome service!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Me and my family just came back from cabo and while we were there we went to maros. The food was awesome the service was amazing and you have to try their bulldog. Overall it was an awesome and just fun place to go. I highly recommend them.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caitlynn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best steak and lobster dinner's”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This place rocks. Everything is delicious. Lots of sea food. Shrimp, lobster and great steaks to go with them. And youhave to try the house drink...The Bulldog!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max_Mardee_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great shrimp and lobster in a frat house atmosphere”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The title says it all. THis is a great place if you have a tolerance for loud groups and lots of drinking. The shell fish is excellent, though the vegetables were tasteless. THis is not usually the sort of place I like, but after a margarita and a request of table change I felt better about it. I would go back when in the mood for succulent shellfish, but it could never be a favorite of mine

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oats711NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maro's Shrimp House also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
 

Been to Maro's Shrimp House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing