We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had an awesome lunch at Maro's.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maro's Shrimp House

Maro's Shrimp House
Ranked #37 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Had an awesome lunch at Maro's.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great service, good food and clean washrooms. We had a kilo of shrimp and it was more than we could eat. Killed a few Bulldogs which were awesome. The kids enjoyed soft drinks in old fashioned glass bottles. The manager gave us free dessert and was very concerned that we had enjoyed our meal. Worth a visit!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,063
    743
    252
    72
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Retiro, Colombia
Level Contributor
286 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Incredible seafood cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This place is very good - the food is incredible - the fried shrimps are absolutely awesome. The food is hot and perfect and the service incredible. The only thing missing is the view - otherwise it would be 5 star.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HK2LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“delicious shrimp and more!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The wait staff here is so much fun and it has such a lively atmosphere. The shrimp is great, prepared every possible way. My father often gets a combo with lobster, which he loves! We also always get their special drink they call "Mother's Milk". Enjoy

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tanja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

While not for everyone - Maro's is a great place for surf and turf , plus a drink for two, under $35. On top of that it's light hearted and sincere. The decor is like going back to college, buts fine!
Maro is great and the staff was awesome!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
278 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Aewsome Shrimp and Lobster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We told to go to Maro's Shrimp House and they were right. The atmosphere is like many restuarants in Cabo with the open roof and very casual dining, but the food is fantastic. Of course we had the "Bulldog" drink that they are known for to start things off and as this drink is not my favorite it was good though. We started off with 1 kilo of peel and eat medium size shrimp and WOW, they looked more like jumbo shrimp and they were awesome. We all ordered the special grilled shrimp, lobster and steak. The grilled shrimp tasted so good I thought I was eating lobster and of course the lobster was excellent too. I would not order the steak again as this place is known for shrimp and lobster and I know why. Very over cooked and dry was the steak, but my experience was not tarnished due to how aewsome the shrimp & lobster is. My suggestion is order a 1/2 kilo of cold peel & eat shrimp 1/2 kilo of hot shrimp and 1/2 kilo of lobster and have a great family style dinner that is out of this world. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank radman143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maro's Shrimp House also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Maro's Shrimp House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing