We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maro is an excellent host”

Maro's Shrimp House
Ranked #42 of 578 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Davis, CA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Maro is an excellent host”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The lobster and shrimp was very, very good. Maro was an excellent host. A little pricey maybe. Convienent location.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank davis-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,207
    766
    259
    78
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Credit card scam buyer beware”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We dined and had a great time at maros being from Michigan we loved the big ten flags and the food is good and cheap. When our bill for two came it was 7000.00 pesos we explained that this was not possible and we were told they could not fix the bill. This ended up costing us 450$ American for dinner for two. Our visa blocked it but due to international headaches we ended up paying it. I plan to come back in December and pay mr maro a visit. Scammed us bad. I have all the documents to prove it and would be happy to discuss it further.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omak, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Shrimp & Lobster”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This trip we ate 2 dinners there and had the 1/4 Kilo Lobster and 1/4 Kilo shrimp both times. It is very hard to pass up a well cooked seafood meal. We've enjoyed eating here in the past and recommend it to anyone. The menu items all sound great and we enjoy trying something different each time we go except this time we didn't want to pass up the great meal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FisherDude43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Need to try this restaurant”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had fun eating at this place. The staff was very friendly, the food was pretty decent and if you go during the peak dinner time you might have to wait a few minutes to get seated.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelibnebatoota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We will be back !”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I am so glad that I found the reviews of Maro's before we got to Cabo . What a great place to eat and have fun in Cabo . We had the lobster , shrimp , and fish for two and it was plenty enough for three of us . The food is great and the prices are good too . Make sure you have a bulldog or two while you are there . Maro is a great host and makes sure that you have a good time .

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maro's Shrimp House also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Maro's Shrimp House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing