We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lobster and shrimp value!”

Maro's Shrimp House
Ranked #41 of 560 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great lobster and shrimp value!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Ive been here before... And it's always a good place to go.
This time I ordered the lobster, shrimp and steak... Great value for 16.95!
However, I wouldn't do the steak next time.. Its not bad,but I will stick with the lobster and shrimp dinner only next time.

This isn't a fancy place, but always has good food at affordable prices. I love the staff and Maro (the owner) makes you feel at home. He rus a great business and I look forward to my next visit.

Thank you Maro for another great meal!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,135
    753
    256
    74
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
450 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A fun evening with good food”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

They parked our car, a plus as there is no parking there. Had fun with the Bulldog drink and the man with the guitar. The shrimp and lobster platter for two at $58 was a good deal-- plenty to eat. Hard to go wrong with a place that serves good food at a reasonable price and they make it a fun evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sndovale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic dinner”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

great service, friendly atmosphere..food is awesome..we will be going back before we leave! one of the locals pointed us here and we are glad we took his advice!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Berly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth,tx
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Maro's makes you feel at home”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I ate here on our last trip to Cabo. The food is wonderful and the staff is the best. They make you feel at home the minute you walk in and you get a hug on the way out.
We had the lobster and steak and it was wonderful.
Go there on your next visit to Cabo.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agnes44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A must eat!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Cabo has become very expensive over the past 15 years or so. Maros is a welcome taste of how it used to be - generous portions, excellent food and a charismatic owner, all at a ridiculously low price. You can go to the marina and pay more than you'd pay in the U.S or find this place, spend a fraction of the price and have a great time. The ambience is zero but the crowd is great and the food is exceptional. The famous "Bulldog" (tequila, Corona and lemonade" is their house drink and you should at least try one (or three). We always come back here on every trip to Cabo.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maro's Shrimp House also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Maro's Shrimp House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing