We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Book It”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Resort at Pedregal
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Other travelers are spot-on in their recommendation of this property. Capella website does not do justice to the breathtaking scenery and views. Dining at El Farallan was exceptional. Extremely convenient access (easy walking distance) to downtown Cabo San Lucas. I cannot imagine a return trip to Cabo that does not include staying here.

You truly do get what you pay for (and more) here...

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chudacris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,761)
There are newer reviews for The Resort at Pedregal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,628 - 1,634 of 1,761 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2010

The location is BREATHTAKING! Everything is 5 stars, from the spacious room, the food, the view, and the service. Every staff went above and beyond to meet our needs, NO was not part of their vocab. The restaurants are amazing, especially the Cliff side restaurant. This was such a truly unique and unforgettable experience! We highly recommend this place you will not be disappointed.

Some highlights
- Very own plunge pool on your front patio
- Very own fire pit on the side patio
- Indoor fireplace
- Spacious bath tub and an amazing shower
- Breakfast / Lunch / Dinner were all amazing
- Service is second to none

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank odee911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed Capella Pedregal when I recently stayed in a 3 bedroom residence. The residence is very nice and perfectly set for each of us to have our privacy but also enjoy each other's company in the central living areas. The service is excellent and unobtrusive. Whenever you are doing something on the property the service staff is always ready to make it easy for you. A couple of us went to the pool and while we were in the pool the staff quietly rolled out towels for us on the lounge chairs and provided refreshments. This type of service was consistent throughout my stay. I want to single out Domingo our driver and Marco - both of them were even a step above the rest.

My only complaint was that the hotel had been bought out for a wedding and I understand the importance of that event but the last day the staff was too focused on preparing for the wedding and making it a pain for the rest of the guests. They blocked the tunnel earlier than planned and that made it more difficult to get to the car to leave for the airport. Small blemish on an exceptional week.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DFW_Treks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

My husband, daughter and son-in-law, son and daughter-in-law celebrated my 60th birthday here. It was the most wonderful birthday, ever. All of the staff were wonderful, and our resort home for 5 days was unbelievable. The staff couldn't do enough for us, from dining, poolside, spa, our butler (Luis) was the best. It was a fairy tale vacation.
Thank you Capella for celebrating with us and giving us such a beautiful place to visit.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alverson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Capella Pedregal is a 5 star property that actually lives up to its rating. The service was excellent from the minute we arrived until the minute we left. Every request was met immediately and with a smile. Everyone addressed us by name, which goes a long way with me. Although the food was not inexpensive, it was top quality and the portions were large. We went to both Don Manuel's and Farallon for dinner and had a great experience at both. The spa was one of the nicest I have ever been to in my life. The New Moon treatment I had was different and relaxing. In two hours it covered a body scrub, body mask, massage and mini-facial. I felt rejuvenated and relaxed, ready to enjoy the rest of my vacation. We stayed in a one bedroom casita right on the beach. It was spacious and well appointed, with our own infinity pool, fire pit, lounge chairs and umbrella, stocked refrigerator and huge shower. The room was serviced twice a day and each evening we received chips and guacamole and two beers to enjoy before going out to dinner. I can't recommend this property enough.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbug90587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We celebrated my graduation from graduate school at Capella with another couple.....we were guests at Capella for 11 days and had a fabulous time! The rooms are so clean and the infinity pool in each room is amazing. I loved the decor of the hotel and the service was excellent. Anything you wanted, the staff would go out of their way to get it. The poolside was so relaxing and each afternoon you received beer, guacomole and chips poolside or in your room. Everyone there was so helpful.......we could have stayed 11 more days.
We enjoyed meals at Ediths (Mexican and seafood), Docs (Italian), and Salvatore (Mexican) in town. We ate breakfast at the resort and it was amazing. We also had a romantic dinner at the restaurant built on the side of the cliff.
I can't wait to go back:)
My girlfriend and I had several spa treatments and they were all magnificent!

Georgians and North Carolinians

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyface60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

If you have ever heard the phrase people make businesses, businesses don't make people then you will understand Capella. If you are fortunate to be able to go on money no object holidays then you will understand this. The property is fabulous but there are lots of those. What makes Capella special is that every member of staff we met made us feel like we were their only guests. It is service like that that makes any trivial thing that might be wrong just melt away. Building a beautiful hotel is only half the battle it's how you run it that separates it. I have stayed all over the world and this is the first time I have ever wanted to leave a review to help a property because their staff so deserve it. If you are looking for a few days away with people who really want you to be there, then head to Capella you won't regret it. My only caveat would be that I cannot say how the hotel might work over an extremely busy time of year like Xmas. Only time will tell.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldsGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
4.3 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,223 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
922 reviews
1.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
15.6 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
638 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Pedregal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Pedregal

Address: Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $748 - $2,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Resort at Pedregal 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your journey begins as you emerge from Dos mares Tunnel, carved through a solid mountain, to discover paradise. The Resort at Pedregal welcomes you with familial Mexican charm. The check-in desk, located below the azure blue sky, illustrates the endless possibilities. 96 rooms and suites, each with a private plunge pool with stunning ocean views, personal assistant service, fireplace, LCD television, iPod docking station and complimentary wireless internet, and complimentary refreshments allow you to rehydrate and renew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Resort at Pedregal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capella Pedregal Hotel Cabo San Lucas
The Resort At Pedregal Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing