We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Resort at Pedregal
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I went for a couples get away in December. It was perfect. Our room was amazing. The view was wonderful. We could see whales every morning. Pool was never crowded. Food was absolutely wonderful. The staff was amazing/ We did dinner on the beach one night and it was perfect! Loved every second of the trip and we will be back

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daisy6504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Daisy 6504

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and review on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit, and took advantage of one of our special custom “beach dinners”. It is the perfect romantic setting with your own table and personal bon fire on the beach.

Thank you for choosing Capella Pedregal for your vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

John Volponi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,538
    111
    39
    11
    17
See reviews for
263
1,115
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My wife and I spent three wonderful days in February 2014 at the Capella and found it to be a truly exceptional hotel. The location is stunning and the facilities, rooms, food are all absolutely first class. The ambiance is friendly, tranquil, and elegant. The buildings are are well designed and laid out in a very soothing fashion.

What makes the Capella so special is the attitude of the staff. They were genuinely warm, friendly, very well informed, highly competent in what ever role they were performing, and more than anything else they always made us feel like were guests rather than clients or customers.

I highly recommend the Capella Pedregal and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Dominic S

Thank you for your visit to Capella Pedregal and for sharing your wonderful comments regarding your visit. I especially appreciate your comments about our staff and am so pleased that you felt welcomed and well taken care of by the team.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back for another getaway!

Regards,

John Volponi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GB Fl
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Travel was actually Jan 2013.
View of whales swimming in Pacific from poolside or the pool in your room is inspiring. The spa is elegant and staff attentive and knowledgable. The spa boasts of dry sauna, steam sauna, ice room and large jacuzzi. On site restaurants all elegant. Breakfast offers wide variety and excellent quality. Our four night five day stay was wonderful. You enter the premises driving through a mile long tunnel carved out of a mountain. The same mountain provides exclusivity to the resort. Exiting your vehicle you are greeted by a very open lobby design that embraces an expansive view of the Pacific. The actual resort is even better then the pictures on the website. Some unique experiences are the large chunks of aloe Vera available in the spa to treat your skin. Wading under the. Waterfalls in the spa for a natural massage. I think we tried ten different spa treatments and were not disappointed once.

Room Tip: Get a room with in room pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Raymond P,
Thank you for sharing your review after your visit to Capella Pedregal. I was pleased to learn that you took full advantage of so many of our offerings at the Auriga Spa and was happy to see that each one of the treatments provided you with a welcomed and relaxing experience.

Just a note to everyone regarding your room tip, all of our guest rooms and suites have their own private plunge pool!

Thank you for choosing Capella Pedregal for your getaway, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back once again in the near future.

Regards,

John Volponi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We just got back from a week at the Capella Pedregal resort from March 7-14 2014.
This resort is a five star all the way. We stayed in a private casa that overlooked the city/marina and it was spectacular. Everything that one would need was there.
The staff are exceptional and are constantly striving to please you.
The pool area is one of the nicest we have experienced and the overall landscaping is gorgeous.
The beach has quite coarse sand when walking on the dry sand and is quite deep as sand goes. If you walk near the water line there is a risk of being pulled into the ocean by the strong undertow as the beach near the water is very steep and the wave could literally pull your feet out from under you. So beware stay away from waterline.
The rock formations everywhere are spectacular and 'Lover's Beach' is beautiful. If you walk there from Capella there is a tough climb over the rocks for anyone not in some kind of shape.
We ate one night at El Farallon restaurant and absolutely loved the food and the ambiance. Pricey but the scallops were amazing!
Lots to see and do in Cabo which is within walking distance. Lots of good restaurants and the nitelife never seems to stop.
We drove to Todos Santos and Cerritos beach. Nice drive (about an hour). In Todos there IS a Hotel California but it's not what the Eagles were singing about. Cerritos is a nice beach and is swimable with lots of surfing.
We were lucky enuf to have an afternoon on the resort's private yacht 'Carina' and had a fantastic day. Two crew members who did a great job. It's bookable for anyone.
We saw whales in the bay from the resort pool area.
We did not use the spa. We did use the tennis courts which were very nice with complimentary water and sunscreen.
Spent an afternoon on Medano beach which was nice but is quite busy and noisy (springbreakers there). Much preferred the ambiance and relaxed atmosphere at the resort.
Great staff,great food,great location.
Beware there is a gratuity automatically added to virtually anything you pay for here, so add extra tips only if you feel the need. This is a pricey resort but if you want the best of the best we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong. Great food,great staff,great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Icehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Icehead
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and your information on all the activities that you enjoyed during your visit. From the hike on the beach and over the mountain to Lover’s Beach to your exploration of Todos Santos, it sounds like you had a fun filled week. We very much appreciate your sharing your experiences with our Trip Advisor readers.

Inside the hotel, I was pleased to see that you also enjoyed our El Farallon restaurant as well as the tennis courts and the adventure on the Carina yacht.

Thank you for your visit to Capella Pedregal. We look forward to welcoming you back once again for a future visit.

Best regards,
John Volponi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Recently stayed with my wife and two of our three kids at this beautiful place. My first trip to Cabo ( Wife's 2nd) and this place won me over. We have frequented the Four Season's Punta Mita and found Capella Pedregal equally terrific, if not better due to smaller hotel.
The food, service, room ( Three Bedroom ) and setting were all terrific.
We are looking forward to going back for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear jmc007
Thank you for your wonderful review and comments. We are all so pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Capella Pedregal.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back once again in the future.

Best regards,

John Volponi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a very special hotel which is outstanding in all respects but especially because every single member of staff really seem not to be able to do enough to make your stay enjoyable. The facilities are exceptional even to the point where binoculars are provided in your room to better see the whales going past.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Mark P
Thank you for your visit to Capella Pedregal. We are all so pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit and some of our special touches, such as the binoculars that we place in our rooms. Thank you as well for your very kind comments about the staff. It was a real pleasure to be able to share your compliments with all of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again on a future trip to Cabo.

Best regards,

John Volponi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Capella Pedregal is one of the most beautiful Hotels we have ever stayed at!! Yes, it's pricey, but you get what you pay for!! The wonderful service starts from the moment you walk through the airport and meet your driver. Everything from the greeting, to the check-in, rooms, dining, pools, concierge, etc is top service!! Everyone was so pleasant to interact with. We did not want to leave.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Nicole D
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and the staff, and particularly thank you for pointing out that you felt that you received value for the money spent.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back once again during a future Cabo getaway.

Best regards,

John Volponi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.2 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,183 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
839 reviews
1.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,562 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Pedregal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Pedregal

Property: The Resort at Pedregal
Address: Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Resort at Pedregal 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your journey begins as you emerge from Dos mares Tunnel, carved through a solid mountain, to discover paradise. The Resort at Pedregal welcomes you with familial Mexican charm. The check-in desk, located below the azure blue sky, illustrates the endless possibilities. 96 rooms and suites, each with a private plunge pool with stunning ocean views, personal assistant service, fireplace, LCD television, iPod docking station and complimentary wireless internet, and complimentary refreshments allow you to rehydrate and renew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Resort at Pedregal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capella Pedregal Hotel Cabo San Lucas
The Resort At Pedregal Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing