We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Service....Over the Top Amazing Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Pedregal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Resort at Pedregal
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Service....Over the Top Amazing Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 4 night stay at Capella to celebrate our anniversary. Before the vacation even began Capella's personal assistant Ricardo Rico was in contact to make sure we had everything we needed arranged. He sent reviews of restaurants, activities guides and walked me though each activity making recommendations. He was patient and very knowledgable. He never rushed me and I was taking a lot of his time. Upon arrival he was there to greet us. There was a surprise bottle of champage with a personal note congratulating us on our anniversary and chocolate covered strawberries to greet us as well...all compliments of the resort. There was also a complimentary welcome bottle of high end tequila. My husband remarked that we don't really drink tequila, we prefer red wine and within an hour there was a bottle of red wine swapped out for the tequila. A wonderful bowl of chips and guacamole also arrived each evening around 4:30 or 5pm with two beers. Knowing we aren't beer drinkers Ricardo willingly and very happily gave us two full glasses of red wine each evening with the guacamole instead.

We dined at all three restaurants and enjoyed each one. The complimentary breakfast buffet is specatcular! I highly recommend walking into town (catch the complimentary golf cart ride thorugh the tunnel) and dining at a restaurant called Mariscos for seafood and the restaurant Maca's for spanish tapas. Both are wonderful, well priced and a very short walk from resort.

El Falleron was a great experience...so beautiful and magestic... they served really good food but Its one of those places that you experience once and you're done. I wouldn't recommend eating here twice when theres so many other wonderful restaurants in town to try.

The gym was awesome. I never had to wait more than a minute or two for a machine during the peak morning rush before breakfast.

Room service seemed to know the minute we left the room for breakfast because it was cleaned within minutes of us leaving each day!

The spa was top notch. Probably the best additional feature of the resort. I can see why its ranked top in the world. We both had a massage, facial, and body scrub in the couples suite and it was off the charts. Very expensive but worth it. Definitely arrive early to take advantage of their extra ammenities like sauna, the fresh aloe in the steam room, and orange rub in the ice room!!! The foot rub with fresh herbs was crazy good.

The only draw back to this resort is it can be a bit windy. Defininty not the resorts fault and it wasn't so bad that it detracted from the stay.

Upon departure we had a send off of probably 15 employees, were given cookies with a bow, waters and the coolest smiles and hand waves as we drove off.

I can't say enough good things about this resorts service. Its simply unparalleled. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Recommend a room on the top floor for extra privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Cory S
Thank you for your amazing review and thank you for including so many details! I was so pleased to see that Ricardo was so helpful and played such an important role in caring for you during your visit. You kind comments have been passed along to him.

So sorry that you hit one of our windy periods. The winds vary depending on surf and weather conditions, however, most of the time we enjoy cooling gentle breezes across the resort, which makes it all the more enjoyable to sit out by the pools overlooking the Pacific.

Thank you once again for your wonderful review. Your positive comments are a real motivation for all of us!

Regards,

John Volponi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,303
    91
    30
    10
    17
See reviews for
206
959
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We just returned yesterday after a 6 day stay. This is one of the the BEST properties that we have ever stayed in. The service is unrivaled. All of the staff goes out of their way to make you feel special in and comfortable without being intrusive. The property is well planned, beautiful landscape archictecture and building materials. This place is AMAZING!!!!

FOOD - we tried all of the restaurants here. All were great. El Farallon is their seafood, high end restasurant carved onto the side of a cliff. The ambiance is romantic, service is outstanding and seafood is super fresh. You can hear the waves crashing in the background and your are overlooking the sea. We had lunch by the pool everyday. The pool/bar food is oustanding too, recommend the quesadillas and fish tacos. All of the frozen drinks are great too. I'd like to recognize OMAR, who was our pool attendant/waiter on most days. He was so attentive and always so pleasant. Breakfast buffet is great, lots of pastry varieties, salmon, fresh fruit, omelets and smoothies made to order, fresh breads, etc.

SPA - probably the most luxurious and best spa that I"ve been to around the world. Had a facial by Cleo and a massage by Suhey and both ladies were oustanding. The spa smells soooo good when you walk in. Very soothing and calming ambiance all around

ROOM - all rooms have a beautiful view of the ocean. They bring you fresh guacamole, chips and cold Corona beer every afternoon to your room. And your mini bar is stocked with sodas and juices every day at no extra charge. The Nespresso coffee maker in the room is ver nice too. The bathrooms are large. Each room has its own infinity plunge pool in the patio. Loved every detail.

SERVICE - the best service all around that we've experienced. We were greeted with margaritas upon check in. The staff (check in, pool, restaruants, bellhops) is trained very well, all so poite and cheerful and just cant seem to do enough for you. The concierge desks are staffed fromearly am to late pm. About 3-4 staff members greeted us upon arrival and the same # made sure to wave good bye as we left. They sent us home with nicely wrapped fresh cookies as we left.

WE CANNNOT WAIT TO COME BACK!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GGL50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear GGL50
Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review of Capella Pedregal. We so appreciate your identifying us as one of the best properties you have ever stayed in! That is truly high praise!

It will be a pleasure to share your compliments with our team, in particular Omar, Cleo, and Suhey.

Thank you for choosing Capella Pedregal for your vacation here in Cabo. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back once again.

Best regards,
John Volponi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and I had an all around excellent stay at Capella Pedregal. From the moment that we arrived through the impressive tunnel entrance to being greeted by Marisol, we knew that we were going to be in good hands. We were personally greeted by name upon arrival with a refreshing cocktail. Check-in was effortless and we were promptly escorted to our villa. Our two-bedroom villa was very spacious and contemporary Mexican in style with top of the line appliances, including washer, dryer and Viking fridge and range. The views from the terrace looking out toward the breaking waves were a dream. The whole property itself is a work of art. The beauty and the blend of the property's architecture with it's natural surroundings is breathtaking and noticeable at every turn. Beauty aside the real value of Capella Pedregal comes from the property's exceptional staff. From our personal assistant Marisol, to Martin, our usual breakfast waiter, to David, Claudio, Jaime (his amazing ceviches are a real treat), Joaquin, and the rest of the pool area staff these remarkble folks made this trip one we shall never forget. As a side note, I would definitely recommend a sunset dinner at Farallon. The setting itself is something special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bontonkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear bontonkeller

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review and for your recognition of so many of our wonderful staff. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Capella Pedregal and look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.

Thank you as well for recommending a sunset dinner at El Farallon!

Best regards,
John Volponi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piedmont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

i went to capella in cabo a few months after it had opened a couple years ago and it was a good experience, BUT, i just went back a couple days ago and now it is i believe on of the BEST hotels in the entire cabo area!!!
i go to cabo many times a year and always stay at the palmilla which is also a great place but capella is as good as palmilla and in some areas even BETTER than palmilla!! i think the service at capella is better. the value for what you get is much better. every room has an infinity pool on its terrace!! at capella you pay 1/2 the price that palmilla and las ventanas or esperanzas charges for this same level of room. the landscaping has matured and calpella is definitely THE PLACE TO GO IN CABO!!!! congratulations to the management team at this exceptional hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnhPiedmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear JohnhPiedmont

Thank you for your return visit to Capella Pedregal, we are delighted that you chose to return to our hotel and that you once again enjoyed your visit.

Thank you for your recognition of our staff’s level of service. Everyone here is so proud of the hotel and strives every day to make this a very special experience, so your high praise is a sincere motivator for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and again!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I just returned from a wonderful stay at Capella Pedregal. Our room was large with hand carved leather headboard, a fireplace, and two lounge chairs. On our balcony we had a table for dining and a lounge seat as well as a beutiful infinity pool filled with wonderfully warm water. Our bathroom was HUGE with a very large tiled shower. Each day at 4:00 they bring you salsa , guacomole and chips with corona beer. The food was very good, and the grounds and views beautiful, but the thing that sets this hotel apart from all others is the service. It starts with a free Margarita waiting for you as you depark from your airport transportation, and finishes as you drive away- with the employees standing by the car smiling and waving goodbye. We received water and cookies for the ride the the airport. Everything you do, and everywhere you go on the property there is someone to help you and pamper you. The spa is also fantastic. If you can afford it- this is the place to go.

Room Tip: ask for a room that does not have a building in front of it and you will have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank offtocancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear offtocancun,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and allowing all of us the opportunity to pamper you a bit during your visit. I am so glad that you enjoyed all the extra little touches that we provide.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and to pamper you once again.

Regards,
John Volponi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The most amazing rooms and staff you'll ever experience. Everyone there is extremely gracious. They met us at the airport and had drinks for us in the car, then drink order when we got there. Each room has a small pool off the patio, very very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AllenG92285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear AllenG92285,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your visit to Capella Pedregal. We very much appreciate your kind comments and your sharing your experience with our Trip Advisor readers.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards,
John Volponi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Best beach vacation ever. Highlights are all the positives in all the reviews. And breakfast buffet best ever anywhere. We stayed in beach casita best place on property. Stay in the middle one most private because other 2 have a pool on other side. Be prepared to pay for it. It is what it is there is no scrimping. So pay up and party

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Carmen M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to Capella Pedregal. So pleased to learn that you enjoyed our special beach casita located right on the beach and our breakfast buffet.

We appreciate your choosing Capella Pedregal for your vacation and look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Regards,
John Volponi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.0 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#5 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 919 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#3 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#12 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
#1 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Pedregal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Pedregal

Property: The Resort at Pedregal
Address: Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Resort at Pedregal 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your journey begins as you emerge from Dos mares Tunnel, carved through a solid mountain, to discover paradise. The Resort at Pedregal welcomes you with familial Mexican charm. The check-in desk, located below the azure blue sky, illustrates the endless possibilities. 96 rooms and suites, each with a private plunge pool with stunning ocean views, personal assistant service, fireplace, LCD television, iPod docking station and complimentary wireless internet, and complimentary refreshments allow you to rehydrate and renew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Resort at Pedregal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capella Pedregal Hotel Cabo San Lucas
The Resort At Pedregal Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing