We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but expected more.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Resort at Pedregal
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The property was outstanding. Beautiful room and amenities. The spa was the nicest spa I have ever been to with a staff that knows what they are doing at the spa. Also both restaurants were excellent with excellent service. However the service we experienced from the rest of the staff is why I expected more. The exception to that was Joel and Mario at Don Manuel's restaurant. They are examples for the rest of the resort to follow. A huge bonus at Capella was that it was so close to town we walked into the marina and town quite a bit. Very lively downtown and something to experience for sure. As far as the resort? It is extremely beautiful. The grounds are amazing, the tunnel into the resort is and cliffs are breath taking. And the service was good but not great. The food was excellent! I would certainly go back but with lessor expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hatmandew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,235 - 1,241 of 1,820 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

The property is secluded from the chaos of Cabo by the pedregal that you enter to get to the resort.
Rooms are appointed with all amenities you would need, including your very own plunge pool off the balcony.
Daily chips, salsa and coronitas delivered to your room.
Large screen TV, fireplace, balcony, standing tub, HUGE shower. I did have issues getting the water to cool, it was super hot.
The spa is AWESOME! Truly worth an entire day. The initial foot wash is a bit odd, but a nice way to start a relaxing spa experience.
Pool area is amazing. They offer spray evian.
Food is delicious in all of their food outlets. Breakfast buffet is worth the price. Load up and keeps you going for quite a while. Fresh fruit is fantastic.
You are right next to all the Cabo excitement without being assaulted by it. The beach is remote and secluded, minimal traffic beside the couple of beach properties located in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our trip to Capella Pedregal qualifies as one of the best travel experiences of our life! While the property and the pools are stunning, there are two features that make this resort stand out from the Cabo alternatives. 1) The service is amazing. We felt as if the ratio of staff to guests was 1:1. 2) The spa was incredible. I did the New Moon Ritual. Wow. The spa has a private pool and amazing treatment rooms and amenities. I could have spent the whole five days here. The restaurants are also great, particularly the fresh fish place that literally hangs off the side of the cliff. We went deep sea fishing and the hotel turned our catch into a wonderful feast. Unforgettable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much. All of the treatments in Auriga Spa are unique and fantastic but we are so glad that you were able to experience one of our special Moon phase treatments. There is no better way to start your vacation then by spending a pampered afternoon in our Spa.

We look forward to your return.

All our best,

The Capella Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We've stayed most of the high-end hotels in Cabo (Las Ventanas, Palmilla, etc.), and this place is our favorite. Exceptional service and accommodations. Rooms are amazing and views are great. Corona's and chips waiting in the room for you each afternoon is a nice touch. Also close to town which gives you a lot of options if you want to get out of the resort. Not really applicable for us since we just stayed by the pool all day. Best for couples versus families.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Wow...thank you for these kind words. We are so glad that you loved your experience. We are so lucky to have such easy access to downtown while being so far away from the action when you cross through the tunnel. The best of both worlds.

We will be waiting for you on the Pacific side of the mountain upon your return.

All our best,

The Capella Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed at Me Cabo for the first 2 days of our trip to Cabo then switched over to Capella where our friends were staying for the last 2 days... WOW what an upgrade. From the minute you step onto the resort you never want to leave. Simply amazing service. The quality of the resort is incredible.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ty09cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest -

We are so thankful that you decided to give Capella a chance during your stay to Cabo. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the future. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

All our best,

The Capella Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Simply an incredible hotel. Service is off the chart and the food was awesome. Bring mucho dinero. Very private, not too many rooms and within walking distance of town. Booking our next trip as soon as I return home.

Room Tip: We would have preferred a room closer to the beach - less steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

You arrive at the gates of Capella and are transported immediately to paradise! As you journey through a hand carved cave/tunnel towards the ocean front paradise of you can only imagine the luxury that awaits. The staff is impecable, consitently accomodating, friendly and sincere. Margarita in hand you will tour the most zen setting in Los Cabo. The restaurant El Ferion is catapulted over the ocean and not only some of the best five courses you will ever taste but a setting that you will never be able to forget! No question !!!! if you can get a reservation at this place it will be one of the best memories ever.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the walk and the stairs choose the residences in section 6 or 7. 3 bedrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tami2x3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.3 mi away
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
3.2 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,090 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
#1 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#18 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Pedregal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Pedregal

Address: Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $978 - $1,617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Resort at Pedregal 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your journey begins as you emerge from Dos mares Tunnel, carved through a solid mountain, to discover paradise. The Resort at Pedregal welcomes you with familial Mexican charm. The check-in desk, located below the azure blue sky, illustrates the endless possibilities. 96 rooms and suites, each with a private plunge pool with stunning ocean views, personal assistant service, fireplace, LCD television, iPod docking station and complimentary wireless internet, and complimentary refreshments allow you to rehydrate and renew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Resort at Pedregal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capella Pedregal Hotel Cabo San Lucas
The Resort At Pedregal Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing