We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never wanted to leave, can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Resort at Pedregal
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Capella is heaven on earth, we had the most amazing stay there in January. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and amazing. Driving through the tunnel to be greeted by such beauty (and a margarita) on the other side was just the beginning of a fabulous week of relaxation and enjoyment.

Our gorgeous and comfortable room had a plunge pool on the balcony where we spent hours watching out for whales spouting and breaching just off the beach. It was a little chilly the week we were there so we were able to turn on the gas pebble fire to shed a nice glow and warm the room.

All the little touches were amazing, huge binoculars to spy the whales, mid afternoon Coronitas, Guacamole and Corn Chips were delivered to the room, a large bottle of Tequila with limes and salt was waiting for us on arrival and the bowl of cashews was refilled daily. Sitting by the pool we were offered numerous mini margaritas in various delicious flavours. Or sometimes there were home made iceblocks in fab flavours like coconut or hibiscus flower. Their tacos poolside were diving and the spicy margarita rocked..

Breakfast was an extravaganza of delicious treats, home baked, freshly juiced, eggs any style cooked to order, nothing was too much trouble for the lovely team there.

I dont have the time to write about all the fabulousness of this resort, but I would highly recommend it.

The beauty and tranquility of this resort make it one of the best we have ever visited, we were so sorry to leave and would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We were high up with a lovely view, but I think all the rooms are great from what I could see
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peggyleelupton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,231 - 1,237 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel right before Christmas 2012 and I was very impressed with the property, staff and service. Top notch all the way. The rooms are beautiful, well appointed and the private plunge pool was amazing. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The spa is amazing. The complimetary chips and guacamole at 4 was a nice touch. I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. We will defintely be back for a longer stay next time.

Room Tip: Get the room with the private plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Incredible property and is one of the most dramatic entrances I have seen. Driving through that tunnel with chandeliers and then seeing the property open up...beautiful. The other reviews are spot on with the flawless service levels and beautifully appointed guest accommodations, Coronas & guacamole each afternoon waiting for us. The sea bass ceviche with chili lime corn chips were unmatched only by the beautiful poolside setting with ocean view.
My husband and I also enjoyed the tennis courts and top notch fitness room daily. Struggled to find something to critique at this amazing resort and was stumped. Book this property with extreme confidence and we look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for upper unit for optimal view & noise control.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSik26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest -

Thank you! Next time you come visit we will have to show you how they built the tunnel. We are so glad that you enjoyed our fitness and tennis facilities. Always a great idea to get some exercise before some well deserved relaxation.

We can't wait to see you soon.

All our best,

The Capella Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Nothing can be faulted it is excellent in every way. We just had 8 nights in a 3 bedroom, it was spacious with great views. We loved the food and the service was fast and nothing was a problem. Want to go back already.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frankie554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest -

Thank you so much! The two, three and four bedroom suites are amazing. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your precious spare time with your family at Capella.

We look forward to welcoming you back home to Capella in the very near future.

All our best,

The Capella Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This place is absolutely amazing. From the moment you get in unitl the moment you leave, you feel as if you're in paradise. The service is top notch, the rooms are beautiful and very well appointed, and the views are breathtaking. The private plunge pool in the room is awesome! And the complementary guacamole and chips with the little "Coronitas" served every afternoon- very cool. The food at the restaurants was great and so was room-service. I totally recommend Capella Pedregal if you're looking to get away, relax, and be catered to. The location can't be beat. Just a five to 10 minute walk into town. My husband and I stayed 6 days and loved every minute of it. I would totally recommend Capella Pedregal. Money well spent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IDC411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest -

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We absolutely love spoiling our guests with an afternoon amenity. There is nothing like some homemade guacamole, salsa and chips from Don Manuel's kitchen.

Have a wonderful day and thank you once again for sharing your kind thoughts.

All our best,

The Capella Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We love Capella Pedregal. The service is impeccable. They take care of you without even noticing they were coming and going. Food is wonderful. Location is breath-taking.
We will return again and again.

Room Tip: Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapellaManagement, Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest -

Thank you so much! We cannot wait to welcome you back again and again and again...

All our best,

The Capella Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was our second stay at Capella Pedregal. We loved it last year and even more this year. To start with the weather was fantastic. The Pacific ocean was calm and we swam in the ocean – not a lot of swimmers and no lifeguard, but it was almost dead calm. I did not think the property could get better, but it did. It looks terrific. We had a top floor ocean view room. The room was immaculate, clean and private. There was a plunge pool, fireplace (gas) and really nice bathroom, iPod dock, etc. No complaints. The best part of the hotel is the staff. They are really, genuinely nice. Not looking for a gratuity constantly but seem really happy to see you. They have a great ability to remember names and made you feel very welcome. We played tennis this year (free rackets and balls) and hit Cabo a few more time. Great hotel, great location and great staff. PS - be sure to go to the manager's reception and meet John the GM. Great guy with an interesting story or two.

Room Tip: Ocean View Vista room #342 and 343. We had friends in the other room. Both great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cooper_Flyod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.3 mi away
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
3.2 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,031 reviews
1.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
1.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.6 mi away
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
#1 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Pedregal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Pedregal

Address: Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $824 - $2,452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Resort at Pedregal 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your journey begins as you emerge from Dos mares Tunnel, carved through a solid mountain, to discover paradise. The Resort at Pedregal welcomes you with familial Mexican charm. The check-in desk, located below the azure blue sky, illustrates the endless possibilities. 96 rooms and suites, each with a private plunge pool with stunning ocean views, personal assistant service, fireplace, LCD television, iPod docking station and complimentary wireless internet, and complimentary refreshments allow you to rehydrate and renew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Resort at Pedregal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capella Pedregal Hotel Cabo San Lucas
The Resort At Pedregal Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing