We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime the most amazing place ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Resort at Pedregal
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
KarenandScott
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Sublime the most amazing place ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

Capella Pedregal is nothing short of sublime. Perfect, unbelievable. Our room which was close to the rocks which crashed against the shore was a magical sight ... the room itself was magical. The staff was so kind, and gracious ... it was beyond anything we have ever experienced.
We finally decided it makes some of our favorite hotels including several Four Seasons seem like Motel Six's ... every single touch from the bottle of tequila that was a welcome gift to the late afternoon guacamole-salsa and chips with cold corona were perfect touches. The pools were beautiful. Everything there defies description. Sedate, private and completely relaxing. We will return .... sooner rather than later ...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenandScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,450
    107
    37
    11
    17
See reviews for
241
1,064
20
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

There is no denying Capella Pedregal is a spectacular resort. It's location provides privacy and stunning views of the crystal blue water. We were lucky enough to see whales!!! The accomodation, of good size features your own infinity plunge pool and fireplace. There are 3 pools, one an adults only with a bar. The bar staff frequently come around with bite size complimentary fruit and margaritas! Just the thing when you are relaxing by the exquisite pool! The two restaurants offer delicious food. Offering daily caught fish and organic fruit and vegetables. The price point of the food and alcohol was very reasonable except for Thankgiving night. That set menu was a total ripoff and quite deceiving of the hotel. Now while we enjoyed our stay there were problems. Every time we dined at either resturant we were seated at the worst table: inside, in a booth, no view and close to the door to the kitchen. This was even when other more desirable tables were available.Cleaning of the room not done one day, no ice in room after asking for it 3 times, charging our credit card for accomodation prior to our departure when we had prepaid it and front desk was given the voucher on our arrival, we paid for airport service and lounge only to be told at airport our terminal didn't have a lounge and the airport hotel representative was just plain lazy. But I suppose the thing I noticed the most was not once did I see the General Manager or someone in authority present around the hotel talking to guests or just being visual. For a small hotel of that standard I would have expected to see this. This hotel has the makings of being a outstanding hotel- the staff are willing to help and learn but they need greater support/ hands on from their superiors.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicstreettourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Everything was awesome at Capella Pedregal. From day one to day six, we were in constant awe of the sheer beauty of the resort, and the beauty of each of the staff. Each of them were so kind and so engaged in making our stay there the best that it could be, and it was! Thanks to Patrick, Germain, Lula, Eddie, Jose', Macho Man and all the staff. We love you!

Room Tip: Vistamar 3 (building 3, our room, 335, was great)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregandDebraButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

You will never be treated better than you will here. I travel for a living and have stayed in the full range of hotels and by FAR nothing compares to the experience my wife and I had here.

The STAFF is what makes this place, they really want you here and want to serve you. It is not out of obligation but a real desire or at least that is how they make you feel. Everything, and I mean Everything about my stay here was GREAT.

If you want to be a hero with your wife, boss, friends, family, recommend they stay here as you will never be treated to a total experience like this ANYWHERE.

Room Tip: ANY and ALL the rooms were great, this is the only property that I have viewed on the Internet and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Once again, 4 days at Capella was like a week elsewhere. Atmosphere, staff, weather...all perfect. The staff took great care of my 80-year old Mother in Law.

I guess that the only (and I mean only) slight issue we had was the Thanksgiving Dinner at Don Manuels. It was a bit overpriced at $85 per person (3 course meal). While eating out for Thanksgiving is a racket everywhere, I would have thought that hotel guests might have gotten a break...even down to $50 - $60. Counting pennies at Capella (or The Palmilla or Las Ventanas for that matter) is not going to be productive given the price point of the resort but it would have been fine to charge people coming in from the outside the higher rate but hotel guests should have gotten some sort of a relative "deal." We asked for chamgagne and it ended up being $30 per glass, albeit Tattinger (maybe give us the option for a less expensive champagne)....kind of added up given that there were 5 of us.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boxer1dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

From the moment we were greeted at the airport, to the ride back to the airport, we were pampered every step of the way. From the constant poolside service, to the 100% availability of service day or night, we were so well taken care of I could not imagine a better experience.
The rooms with the plunge pools were wonderful and discreet, making it a very romantic vacation for my wife and I.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lionguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Total relaxation!!! Service fabulous, resort fabulous, all around perfect. Will positively be back. Romantic !!!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms wonderful with your own private plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy-Todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.2 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.2 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Pedregal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Pedregal

Property: The Resort at Pedregal
Address: Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Resort at Pedregal 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your journey begins as you emerge from Dos mares Tunnel, carved through a solid mountain, to discover paradise. The Resort at Pedregal welcomes you with familial Mexican charm. The check-in desk, located below the azure blue sky, illustrates the endless possibilities. 96 rooms and suites, each with a private plunge pool with stunning ocean views, personal assistant service, fireplace, LCD television, iPod docking station and complimentary wireless internet, and complimentary refreshments allow you to rehydrate and renew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Resort at Pedregal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capella Pedregal Hotel Cabo San Lucas
The Resort At Pedregal Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing