We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW.... What an ideal setting.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Resort at Pedregal
Ranked #3 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Was at CAPELLA with my family and 3 other families , we had a fantastic time. What I love about Capella is that even when the hotel is full the place seems like your own. Our kids love the pool and the service is 5 star. I like the fact that town is 10 min walk away but once thru this magnificent tunnel you are on the CAPELLA "Bubble" ... Place is fantastic for families and or a quiet weekend/week vacation way from the family.... best of both worlds

CONS: not a swimming beach, SPA is extremely expensive and food and drink can/will add up $$$. $10 margaritas seems crazy..... however good.

PROS: Location, Quality of property, food quality, family friendly, excellent staff, did I mention location.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,759)
There are newer reviews for The Resort at Pedregal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,579 - 1,585 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2011

We have been going to Cabo for over 15 years. Capella is truly the most unique resort around. There is no other resort in all of the area with such a gorgeous setting, close to town and first class service. Upon entering via the tunnel you are transformed to a special place. The whole resort is built into a side of the mountain. The grounds are impeccable and represent the Baja. There is a gorgeous beach to walk each morning or evening and no venders to bother. The workout facility has the best machines and one can work out while looking out over the ocean, looking for whales. The spa is like none other and the restaurants offer fabulous food. I can't imagine a better place to work and this feeling is relayed through the staff. They all seem to love their jobs and enjoy working for the guests. We have had many friends visit us at Capella and each and everyone is totally blown away! One can escape reality and stay at Capella or you can walk to town and enjoy the life of Cabo. It just doesn't get any better.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cabocarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We researched many Cabo resorts before selecting Capella for our vacation. Every facet of this resort raises the bar on what other 5 Star resorts should seek to achieve. The quality of the entire staff and quality of service is far above anything we've experienced in all of our travels. The resort was built on the side of a mountain with the entrance through a tunnel which opens up to the lobby of the resort. During the day the scenery is bountiful and beautiful. The nights yield to lit torches and candles throughout the property which create a very unique, romantic and charming ambience. The "Personal Assistant" group, commonly known in other hotels as Concierge, provided immediate, friendly and top quality service. Great attention to every detail. The food is not only above excellent, the preparations are interesting, the menus appeal to any taste preference and the entire staff at all restaurants seeks to cater to any food allergies, fussy eaters and does this with a smile. We enjoyed the mid-morning fresh fruit the daily Marguerita in the early afternoon and the chocolate covered treat-of-the-day provided to guests at the pool.

We enjoyed the resort providing a delivery of salsa, guacamole, chips and beer to our room every afternoon, providing guests with unlimited water, a very well equipped physical fitness center which provided water and fresh juice, a very enthusiastic gift shop group and a General Manager who is frequently visiting with guests. Do not miss a dinner at El Farallon. The setting is unique, overlooks the ocean, very romantic setting and the live music on Friday night was close to a Gipsy Kings concert!

The hotel suites are very well appointed, clean, and ours had a plunge pool on the terrace. The view of the pacific ocean was filled with migrating whales, dolphins and we even saw a family of seals our final morning at Capella. Outstanding care of the public areas, including sculptured raking of the sand surrounding the cactus and other succulent plants.

Compared to other Cabo 5 star resorts, Capella is in the most central location. It is walking distance to the marina, the shopping area, many of the Cabo restaurants yet the resort is a totally private, gated compound.

One of the many outstanding qualities of this resort is their obvious dedication to providing top quality service and quality of relaxation to the guests.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

After a 1st trip to Playa del Carmen we toured the West Coast of Mexico.
In a nut shell, Capella Pedregal is not a hotel, it's an expericence!
How hard can it be flying home for work after spending 3 absolutely perfect days in Pedregal? ... real hard !
First of all the staff is tremendous (everybody smiles, is very polite and careful).
Second, the architecture is a sophisticated mix of luxury and authentic mexican style.
Then comes the incredible room with an actual pool & chimney on the balcony !!! No kidding.
Add to that the great seaside pool, and last but not least the fine restaurants.
Being French we're very demanding on cuisine, and trust me the cooks are over the top.
What's not to like about Pedregal? Nothing, you can go there with no hesitation whatsoever.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GuillaumeBRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Like most other reviewers, we found Capella Pedregal to be a fabulous resort hotel. Never having been to Los Cabos, but accustomed to vacationing at high-end properties, we took a chance in selecting Capella ahead of the more well-known and established 5-star properties....Las Ventanas, One & Only, and Esperanza. From the moment we arrived until our departure eight days later, we knew we had made the right choice! The hotel's setting is magnificent, and the view from rooms facing the ocean is fantastic (whale sightings galore!). Although the property is spacious, it has an intimate feeling. It is beautiful, immaculate, and romantic. The pools and pool service could not be better. The fitness center is also first-rate. The staff througout the resort is always cheerful and go out of their way to be helpful. It seemed that after our first day, everyone knew us and greeted us by name, whether at the pool, the restaurant, or seeking the help of a "personal assistant." The service at Capella Pedregal is without doubt, the very best! We also met the GM at a cocktail party that he hosted for hotel guests.... a very nice touch! The signature restaurant, El Farallon, is quite expensive, and the food is good though not great. Nonetheless, the restaurant's utterly romantic setting, nestled into the rocks and overlooking the ocean, makes for a special evening. It won't be long before Capella Pedregal is ranked among the world's best resorts!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

I stayed at Capella Pedregal in Cabo for 4 nights in February. I found the entire resort to be top notch. Special little touches like delivering guacamole, chips and beer to the room every day at 4:30pm, and serving little snacks and smoothies poolside, complimentary bottled water in rooms, exceptionally friendly helpful staff and a spacious well-planned gym make this hotel a treat for business or recreational travelers. The food at all three restaurants is wonderful and they offer a wide selection of local and international wines. I would return to this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lennie_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Capella Pedregal has the most beautiful setting directly on the Pacific Ocean. Our room was beautifully appointed with a private pool looking out to fabulous Pacific sunsets!
The service and staff here are the most attentive and see to it that every detail is taken care of. We regularly stay at five star resorts and this one has earned its stars! Fabulous restaurants, a world class spa, gorgeous grounds and amenities, walking distance to downtown and the Marina but quiet and secluded. We just spent a week at there in December and are headed back for another week in April for my birthday!

My husband's favorites are the incredible food, wine cellar and cigar room at Don Manuel's, whale watching from our balcony and walking on the uncrowded beach at Capella to lands end
My favorites are the moon treatments at the Spa, seabass ceviche at the Beach Club Restaurant, spectacular dinner at the Farallon restaurant perched on the cliffs overlooking the Pacific.

The exceptional service and atmosphere at Capella has made it one of our favorite destinations.
We will be back for many more vacations and looking forward to our return trip in April.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W419lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
4.3 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,221 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
920 reviews
1.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,611 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
15.6 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Pedregal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Pedregal

Address: Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $744 - $2,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Resort at Pedregal 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your journey begins as you emerge from Dos mares Tunnel, carved through a solid mountain, to discover paradise. The Resort at Pedregal welcomes you with familial Mexican charm. The check-in desk, located below the azure blue sky, illustrates the endless possibilities. 96 rooms and suites, each with a private plunge pool with stunning ocean views, personal assistant service, fireplace, LCD television, iPod docking station and complimentary wireless internet, and complimentary refreshments allow you to rehydrate and renew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Resort at Pedregal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capella Pedregal Hotel Cabo San Lucas
The Resort At Pedregal Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing