We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Transfer”

Cabo San Lucas Tours
Ranked #19 of 229 Tours in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The best prices and best selection of tours, activities and excursions in Cabo San Lucas. Featured on the Travel Channel, the Food Network, and over 9,000 websites, we help you create the type of vacation memories that will last a lifetime.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We used Cabo San Lucas Tours for transportation between the airport and Barcelo. We choose the group transport option and were pleased with the service. We did have to wait about 20 minutes for other guests to arrive at the airport before departing. When they pick you up at the airport, they let you know when they will pick you up at the hotel for your return flight. We did end up at the airport way too early for our flight, but better early than late.

The company did provide great and clear information when we booked the trip (including a nice map of where to find them). Overall, they were on time and fairly convenient if you don't mind a
wait both ways. If you mind the wait, I wouldn't recommend a shared shuttle!

2  Thank 103Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johann&Sandra, Owner at Cabo San Lucas Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hola Amigo!

I'm very pleased to read that you were happy with our services. We do go through great pains to provide our guests with all the most complete information possible, such as how to avoid the timeshare pit at the airport. It can be a bit intimidating on your first visit, and we do what we can to make it as easy and enjoyable as possible.

We do offer private non-stop transfers as well as our shared shuttles for those who don't mind to pay a little more to be able to go directly to the hotel, no stops, no waiting. However, our shuttle service is very popular due to its convenience and great price. It just depends on your budget and your schedule as to which is right for you.

Come back and see again soon, ok?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

537 - 541 of 897 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our family of four booked the desert/beach ATV tour through Amigos Cabos Moto Rent on August 19. The shuttle was a bit late picking us up from the hotel (Villa Del Arco) and we had to switch shuttles mid-trip (no explanation given). Anyway, the ATV tour was fun enough, especially along the beach. The ATV's are pretty battered and I noticed several with very worn tires but the staff was hospitable and did their best to work with the novice riders. If you have young children, I recommend booking a double so an adult is on the ATV with them, as there are some hills that can be dangerous for an inexperienced rider. One side note for animal lovers: there is a family of dogs at the Amigos ranch, an old father and a younger mother, with a fairly recent litter of five or six pups (several months old). It is apparent that the dogs do not receive any vet care and, while likely given shelter and some food, the dogs appear under-fed, especially the parents. If you happen to sign up for this tour or otherwise rent ATV's from Amigos near M'grinio Beach, you might pick up a box of dog treats or big bag of dog food from Wal Mart and bring it with you to their ranch. Despite the conditions, the puppies were all very happy and excited to see guests rolling out of the shuttle. They would no doubt be even happier to receive some dog treats/food, as would their parents. If you are like my daughters, you will want to take the puppies home with you!

Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johann&Sandra, Owner at Cabo San Lucas Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hi Scott!

Great that you enjoyed your ATV tour, it is one of our most popular activities! Thanks for posting your experiences!

I note your concern for the dogs living nearby. These dogs and the families that live on and around the ranch are not part of our company, nor the ATV Tour, they are just part of the local rural environment in the Baja. It is what it is. These families depend in large part on the fees that we pay them to ride our ATVs on their ranch for their livelihood.

The dogs at the ranch are strays that the families that live there have adopted, are feeding and nursing back to health - something of an unofficial animal shelter if you will. They are indeed malnourished, but the families are feeding them and trying to get them back good as new. There are a lot of stray dogs in Mexico as you may have seen elsewhere, but hopefully these particular ones will be feeling better soon. Thanks for your concern, you seem like a very caring person, but no need to bring the dogs anything, they are getting it now, it just takes a while when they've been stray for so long. I will be sure to pass on your best wishes to the families.

Thanks again for joining us on another fun day in the Baja, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We booked a snorkel tour of Santa Maria & Chileno. Both of which locations delivered unbelievably well as they were quiet early in the morning and I saw an abundancy of fish.

Funny though, the boat driver, who spoke no english, and we communicated with my High School/College educated but semi-broken Spanish and hand signals turned out to be a huge part of this being a 4 star, instead of a 2 star.

I was concerned when he spoke no english, but right off the bat he made the trip so much fun. He took photos with my fiance and I in front of the Cabo Arch, drove us out to some prime parts of the reef to snorkel, and was extremely funny with his facial and hand motions along the way.

What was the kicker was he told us since we were only a group of 4, and we had extra time (like an hour pretty much) to go of the tour he threw in a whale watch expo on the way back. We saw 10 whales, basically a herd of them coming up and down, and he expertly maneuvered us along the way for a leisurely sail back, and we got some amazing photos of them jumping around and splashing their tails.

The issues, I spoke of before, were that this tour operator is a sales force for smaller tour companies and really is not informative at all of where to go, what to expect, nor what you get for what you pay. The boat is a small 12 seater with benches, and you pretty much have a stripped down dive boat to rumble out to the reefs.

Did we have fun, yes, but it was because he tour driver, who was an absolute riot, made it fun.

Thank Chihawksdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johann&Sandra, Owner at Cabo San Lucas Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Chileno Bay & Santa Maria Cove! Wonderful to hear that you loved your tour guide so much and that you really liked the snorkeling and the trip. I see you also posted a review of Lovers Beach that was 5-stars, and this trip you also took with our company, and also airport transfers, though those services were not mentioned in your review, so it is very pleasing to me that we had the chance to provide you with three great experiences in Cabo.

I can't imagine a situation where any of our customers would not have full and total information about what was included, what to bring, where to meet, what they would see, what you would get, etc, as that is all outlined in great detail on our website on the page you booked from, and we provide additional information in our confirmation emails. We are avaialble for any questions from 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM, 7 days a week, if there are ever any doubts, before, during or after booking.

We do not advertise any other type of boat for this tour than what you went out on, and it is listed as a snorkeling tour and not a boat tour, so that is as advertised as well. We have other larger more comfortable boats but these are listed as boat tours rather than pure snorkeling tours as this one is.

In any case, overall, I see we rated a 4 star review which is very good, and a 5-star review for our Lovers Beach tour that we provided you, even if it wasn't attributed to our company, so I am happy that you enjoyed our services and we were able to help show you a great experience in Cabo San Lucas. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This review is for the airport shuttle. We booked round trip online at $34/person. When you walk towards the exit at the airport some guy will most likely ask you which company you're looking for and then direct you to someone behind a counter before you exit. These people inside are timeshare people that have nothing to do with the shuttle. Unfortunately we did not know that! But that's another story. So, make sure to walk all the way outside the doors and then look for the guys in the orange holding the transcabo signs. They will make you wait until they have enough people to fill up the shuffle van before they seat you and leave. We were 3 people and waited about 20 min. Or so. The vans are newer with a/c. On the way back to the airport they were about 5-10 min passed their pick up time at our hotel but we were at the airport at a good time anyway. I guess that I would use them again. Just watch out for the timeshare people!

1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johann&Sandra, Owner at Cabo San Lucas Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hi Sara! Thank you so much for trusting us with your airport transportation during your visit to Cabo. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our newer A/C vans and that your transportation went very well for you. I hope that the rest of your trip to Cabo was just as great!

Sorry about the timeshare people at the airport, there is nothing we can do about them except warn you in advance, which we do both in our confirmation email with a full paragraph dedicated to avoiding the timeshare people, and a detailed map showing exactly how you should depart customs, avoid the timeshare people, and find your driver. Are the timeshare people why we got only 3 stars from you in what seems to be a pretty good review overall? Just curious.

For future reference, the nature of a shared shuttle is that you may have to wait for the van to fill up, which is typically only 5 minutes or so unless someone with a reservation has been held up in customs. We also offer exclusive private transfers that are no waiting, no stops, just immediate and direct transfer to your hotel, but of course that type of service is a bit more expensive than the shared shuttles.

I'm so happy to hear that you will use us again on your next visit to Cabo, and of course if you ever have any questions, or need any assistance please let us know. We are here to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We spent a full day on Aug 6th out on Picante's Cabo Express boat that we had charter. From the initial request, to arriving, to being escorted quickly out to the boat and departure all very smooth. We had Antonio and Alberto as our Captain and Deckhand, they were both very friendly and we after about 45 minutes of motoring they set up the fishing lines. Within 30 minutes we had our first Dorado on board and hunting for Marlin. Throughout the day they crew work hard to find the fish and we caught 30 lbs of fileted Dorado/Tuna!! Fresh fresh for dinner that evening and the rest vacuum packed and in a cooler readied for airline check in.

Best experience for my family and teenagers out for the first time on deep sea fishing adventure.

Thank you Picante!!

Thank Emouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johann&Sandra, Owner at Cabo San Lucas Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

So great to hear you had such a good fishing experience in Cabo! We have been having some tremendous fishing lately, with our crews AVERAGING about 2.5 marlin per trip, and AVERAGING 7 big game fish per trip over the past few weeks. I love this time of year!

Cabo certainly has some great fishing, and this is the time of year to do it. We hope to see you on the water in Cabo again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo San Lucas Tours also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo San Lucas Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing