We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Picante Fishing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabo San Lucas Tours

Cabo San Lucas Tours
Ranked #24 of 208 Tours in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best prices and best selection of tours, activities and excursions in Cabo San Lucas. Featured on the Travel Channel, the Food Network, and over 9,000 websites, we help you create the type of vacation memories that will last a lifetime.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Picante Fishing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We spent a full day on Aug 6th out on Picante's Cabo Express boat that we had charter. From the initial request, to arriving, to being escorted quickly out to the boat and departure all very smooth. We had Antonio and Alberto as our Captain and Deckhand, they were both very friendly and we after about 45 minutes of motoring they set up the fishing lines. Within 30 minutes we had our first Dorado on board and hunting for Marlin. Throughout the day they crew work hard to find the fish and we caught 30 lbs of fileted Dorado/Tuna!! Fresh fresh for dinner that evening and the rest vacuum packed and in a cooler readied for airline check in.

Best experience for my family and teenagers out for the first time on deep sea fishing adventure.

Thank you Picante!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johann&Sandra, Owner at Cabo San Lucas Tours, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
So great to hear you had such a good fishing experience in Cabo! We have been having some tremendous fishing lately, with our crews AVERAGING about 2.5 marlin per trip, and AVERAGING 7 big game fish per trip over the past few weeks. I love this time of year!

Cabo certainly has some great fishing, and this is the time of year to do it. We hope to see you on the water in Cabo again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    639
    80
    18
    10
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cocoa fl
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“flawless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We booked our airport transport with this company...it was perfect. The email confirmation arrived in a timely manner. The transport company (transcabo) was there with our name...and delivered us to our hotel... The day prior to our return, I had the hotel concierge call to confirm our pick up as instructed (this is important)...they arrived within a few minutes of the scheduled time and got us to the airport, no problem

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank taylorbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johann&Sandra, Owner at Cabo San Lucas Tours, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Love it! Thanks so much for your great review, we really appreciate it. I'm thrilled that your airport transfer went so well for you and that you enjoyed our services. We have been delivering these great airport transfer experiences for many years, and every pat on the back still makes us smile. I hope next time we'll have a chance to show you some great adventures during your trip as well! Come back and see us soon, ok?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great time. Well worth the money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Can you imagine yourself riding an ATV through the desert of Baja California? I never did. But, I did it last week, and it was AMAZING! They pick you up at your hotel and bring you back afterward. Our tour guide, Johnny, did a great job showing us everything there was to see. I am a middle aged grandma, and it was a bit scary at times going up and down the mountains, but I made it! I ended up a bit sore the next day from the bumps, but it was worth it. They provide a lunch, but you don't eat it on the beach as advertised. You eat it in the van on the way back to your hotel. Definitely take sunscreen and wear jeans and tennis shoes for protection. Pay the $10 for the insurance. We didn't use it, but you never know what might happen and its better to be safe than sorry.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aprilreisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johann&Sandra, Owner at Cabo San Lucas Tours, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Awesome! Thanks so much for taking the time to write this really nice review! So great that you went out on a limb and tried the ATV Tour, it is one of our most popular activities. You rarely regret the things you did, only the things you didn't do, and you will have no regrets for sure! Thanks again for choosing us to help you have a great time on your Cabo vacation, and we hope to see you again really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was a very fun tour, if you like boats and waves. Glass factory was my favorite part and was really cool. The glass bottom boat was amazing to see some fish. Lovers beach was really fun as well. Highly recommend

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Migrino Tour = Enough ATV Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was a good experience...until the end. The equipment is a bit aged & you have to self-inspect (get good tires), but the ATV's seem to run steady. Count on $100 for single/120 for dbl. Add $5.00 per person for a "property use" fee (they don't publicize this). Insurance optional.

The tour is really fun. 2 people can share a larger ATV. You get what you pay for: lots of riding time, scenic tour & nice pit-stops. The one thing I wish they would change is to not include the cheesy pre-tour to see the insects, snakes & parrots. They do this to bolster picture sales. It takes another 20-30 minutes with a group to move through there & it seems they would recognize that tourists value their time- even while on vacation. Just get us to the ATV's!

This place is 45 minutes North of Cabo. So if you're opting for the inclusive shuttle service, be mindful that these guys stop at other hotels, adding to more time in the van. We experienced one negative: A guy from a large bachelor party that we rode with in the van (nice group of guys) wrecked his ATV & fractured his clavicle/shoulder. He had to be picked up by an ambulance. He had an ATV with a "bald tire" that hit a rock on the course, deflated & flipped. His ATV was struck by another ATV in his group. As we waited to return to our condo, we found ourselves waiting on the bachelor party. Cabo Tours wasn't letting these guys go until they paid (they declined the ATV insurance), even if it meant holding us too. Basically, they weren't going to send a half empty van across Cabo just for us, even though we weren't part of the collision. Just keep reminding yourself; I'm a tourist, not a guest!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank donz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo San Lucas Tours also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo San Lucas Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing