We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Ana, California
2 reviews
“First Class facilities”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Wonderful villas (spacious, clean), excellent service from the staff (personal concierge, housekeeping, chef), great views from all locations, convenient gym, clubhouse, spa, sports bar & restaurant in the private, gated community as well as easy access to the larger resort (Sunset Beach) restaurants, pools, tennis courts, etc. The personal concierge and front desk staff were always available to answer questions, make reservations, search out activities and confirm availability, etc. They always made us feel that they wanted to be sure we were having fun and had everything we needed, and did so with a smile.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGJ630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    87
    27
    13
    18
See reviews for
390
157
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We are fractional owners at Montecristo, so it was a relief to see that the property was still maintained immaculately.

Villas - FYI, Montecristo is divided between phase I and phase II (newer) - phase I properties are situated higher up on the cliffs so offer better views (IMO) but phase II (where I own) offers newer properties with higher end furnishings (and views are still great). The villas are very luxurious, with a view of Sea of Cortez and a beautiful sunset every night (a view from the infinity private plunge pool is to die for).

Resort Facilities - As a guest of Montecristo, you will have access to the amenities are both Pueblo Bonito Sunset and Pacifica (adult only) resorts (Montecristo sits on a hill behind Sunset resort and Pacifica is further down the hill). There is a 24 hour shuttle van that will take to either resorts on demand (2 min to Sunset, 4 min to Pacifica). Sunset Beach is more lively whereas Pacifica is more serene (Spa resort). We loved Pacifica but it's a matter of personal taste/preference. The fitness centers at both resorts are very nice, better than most hotel/resort gyms.

Dining - Again, Montecristo guests can dine at restaurants at both Sunset and Pacifica resorts. The signature restaurant at Sunset is La Frida, an upscale Mexican restaurant. Strongly recommend the food here, although pricier than other options (such as in town restaurants), the food is worth it. Siempre is the signature restaurant at Pacifica - again, better than most resort food at Mexican resorts. However,to elevate the resort ratings to the next level, I do feel that they need more dining options. There is a great Mexican restaurant in Cabo San Lucas (half way between the resort and the Marina area) called Micasa - strongly recommended for great atmosphere and gigantic margaritas.

Beach - it's the rough Pacific Ocean - do not even dream about swimming in it. We called it "instant death" ocean.

Service - A top notch service everywhere except from the front desk crew at the clubhouse - need to learn how to deal with the clients with more respect.

Overall, you will not be disappointed with the villas at Montecristo, and Cabo offers something for everyone. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Red-White-Bubbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

You cannot beat the views, size, features, access, vistas, service, or location in very many places around the world. Those who stay are provided an exclusive SPA, Fitness, Pool, check-in lobby, and restaurant. In addition two other world class rated SPAs are on property as well as 7 other pools, 5 other restaurants that are fabulous, and 4 total miles of wide open golden sand beaches with hardly anyone on them at any given time. There are several rock formations in three sections along the beach which provide definition, identification, privacy, and the ability to climb them. One of the most magic places on the planet!
We are multiple fractional owners within these estates as well as the new Novaispania Estates. What a truly fabulous place that renders personal in home daily concierge service as well as 5+ hours per day complete maid service as well.
If you want to getaway in pure luxury and be in a peaceful place that offers privacy, exclusivity, as well as access to all the adventure in Cabo you want when you want it, then this is THE place for you! Gottago

Room Tip: All of the villas are fantastic. We prefer the view of the ones in Phase II.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GottagoGottago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This home has it all. Its very spacious and has plenty of room for 8 people. Great views over looking the ocean. Comes with its own Infinity pool and Jacuzzi on the deck. The resort down below has everything you need and there building two different golf courses.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nima1639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Pueblo Bonito Montecristo provides a setting for enhancing one's well-being and for celebrating life whether with spouse, partner, friends, or family members. The hospitality, service, concierge, spa, and villas contribute to a perfect holiday/get-a-way/vacation. We have travelled here for six years now, often twice yearly-the weather, resort, accommodations, etc. never disappoint. the outstanding location on the southern-most tip of Baja Sud and the opportunity to be transported all around the resort from the holistic La Pacifica, to one of property's restaurants like La Frida, or to one of the many pools like the sky top to watch the setting sun is a convenience that is very much appreciated. The friendliness and the cordiality of all staff members and the special touches for birthdays, anniversaries, or other special events make the resort a first-choice for our holidays.

Room Tip: Request buildings 19, 20, 21 high when selecting the condominiums and a villa in phase ii; you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Our villa was beautiful. The concierge Karen was the nicest and most helpful person. She went above and beyond the call of duty. We would come back just to visit her! ! The entire resort was so clean and beautiful and just breathtaking! Our housekeeper was so nice and did a wonderful job every day for the 7 of us! All of the staff and our drivers were so kind and happy and helpful! We never want to vacation anywhere else!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhopkins63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

This is our 6th year in Cabo and 5th as villa owners at Montecristo. We have other properties at other locations but this is our absolute favorite. We come for the last half of May each year. The villa is beautiful, the view takes our breath away every time we're here, the personal concierge takes care of our every need. We are not party people & realize many think of Cabo as a party place but for us the quiet peacefulness, breathtaking view, plunge pool, fitness center and spa just for Montecristo residents plus access to everything at all 4 Pueblo Bonito resorts here give us all we need. We enjoy great food & Cabo has plenty of options. We rent a car because we enjoy going to restaurants at resorts in The Corridor as well as in Cabo but there is a free shuttle provided from the villa to the center of town. Montecristo is tucked away on a ridge on the Pacific side overlooking miles of gorgeous shoreline. We love this place and can never get enough of it.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MarthaAWh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.1 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
2.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
1.7 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito

Property: Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito
Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Montecristo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing