We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CABOLICIOUS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This was our 2nd year at MonteCristo and once again our 2 weeks exceeded our expectations. Weather: Perfect. View: Amazing. Villa/Amenities: 5-Star, including our own infinity pool overlooking the Pacific. Our personal concierge, Javier Solis, made the stay more enjoyable handling our reservations/activities with perfection and always so gracious. The addition of the cactus garden makes the view more beautiful. Perfect location if you like privacy during the day, followed by the great restaurants and Clubs in CABO, both easily accessible with the free shuttles. We look forward to the completion of the golf course next year. One word of caution. Room Service is not advisable. Prices are a bit outrageous since the inception of the all inclusive at the resort. Otherwise, it is truly paradise.

Room Tip: Request Phase II.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betsy018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

882 - 888 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is our 6th trip to Cabo & our 3rd trip staying in Montecristo Estates. I cannot imagine a villa more spectacular than our 3BR with infinity pool & perfect view of the Pacific. Free wi-fi in our villa & down at the beach by the pool of the Pacifica Hotel allows one to escape without being completely cut-off from duties back home. We love being on the Pacific Ocean side of Cabo because the breeze makes the temps more comfortable & the kite flying more spectacular. The service is wonderful, the weather is wonderful, the food from the grocery stores--Mega or WalMart--is cheap. Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: We prefer Montecristo Phase 2 because the villas are newer, slightly bigger, more nicely appointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank THM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

When we first started coming to Cabo 6 years ago, we stayed in homes in Pedregal. On one of those trips we bought April 1st through 15th at Montecristo. Makes sense for us because we rent our home for the week of the Masters golf tournament and these dates will always accomodate the golf schedule. We have been in our villa 4 times now and every time has been just perfect. We have been so pleased with everyone at Sunset Beach and Montecristo. Our personal concierge has become a wonderful friend to our family. We had family members come down this trip, who have a time share elsewhere, and you should have seen their faces when they walked in the door! They couldn't believe how beautiful the villa was and how spectacular the view! My family loves to come here and we are always sad to leave paradise and return to reality. This year my husband had so much fun surf fishing right off the shore in front of Pacifica, that even though it will be difficult for him to be out of the office for 2 weeks, we are going to do it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

What can I say but WOW! Monte Cristo is the ultimate in privacy, suberb service, unbelievable views and luxury. The weather was perfect every day and the super friendly, and helpful staff make sunny days even sunnier! Our personal concierge, Raul, took care of our every need without missing a beat... he even anticipated things before we ever thought of them! He was very pleasant, thorough, professional, and offered service beyond our expectations. Muchas Gracias, Raul :) We will definitely be back to see you again.
Although the location is a bit secluded, which we actually liked, and you can't swim on the beach, you could easily get to where "all the action is" by simply taking one of the shuttles to one of the the 4 other sister resorts that you have full access to. This may seem like a hassle but the shuttles come and pick you up right at your door with the touch of 3590 on your phone and the drivers are all very friendly and accommodating.
The views at Monte Cristo can't be beat. Even when you are working out in the fitness center you are looking out over the infinity pool to the ocean below. Carlos keeps the fitness center extremely clean and running in tip-top shape. The spa is beautiful, and the treatments divine. I loved the BootCamp class down at PB Pacifica...so much fun working out on the beach!
The villas are amazing - HUGE and lovely travertine throughout, with your own personal infinity pool on the lower deck and hot tub on the upper deck. Great layout for families, even multiple families if need be. We stayed in #62, which was a perfect location to walk to the fitness center/spa/restaurant/lobby.
All of the restaurants Raul recommended were excellent, especially Edith's, La Frida, and Flora Farms (which is a self-sustaining, organic farm-to table restaurant, in San Jose Del Cabo). Even the Sports Bar at Monte Cristo itself had great food! My husband loved his golf day, at Cabo Del Sol, that Raul also arranged.
I could go on an on about or week at Monte Cristo. It was perfect in every way and we can't wait to go back. You will absolutely LOVE it!
P.S I must also mention Edgar, who was so wonderful in accommodating us when we first arrived. We originally had Villa #4 which was way up at the top of the hill and not at all convenient to walk anywhere. Since we prefer to walk everywhere and like to work out every morning, we wanted to be closer to the fitness center/spa. Edgar quickly responded to our request to move and within an hour we were relocated to Villa #62, which was the perfect location for us. Thank you Edgar for your superb service :)

Room Tip: Villas in the 60's - 70's are closest to the spa/fitness center/restaurant/lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank js2236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is our 7th time at Montecristo and I wish we could stay longer than a week. Every time we have had perfect weather, privacy and great staff. The employees are extremely friendly and always more than willing to help. In particular, Luis Fernando at the bar in phase 1 was very outgoing, extremely nice and made our trip even better. We definately recommend everyone to come here!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Absolute privacy, personal concierge. Anything you want, dial 3590 and boom youve got it.

Save money by drinking your own cervezas and cooking your own comida (as we did for breakfast and lunch).

Want to get somewhere on the PB property, call the personal Montecristo shuttle and a guy is there in 5 minutes. You have to understand that these properties are set away from the beach and main pool. I prefer this because I can pick and choose when I want to be around other people.

Enjoy the privacy, spectacular views and ammenities. New "owners" pool and clubhouse brings the resort vibe a little closer for MC people but still preferred being in the villa. Left to do the happy hour bar crawl:
3-4 sunset beach
4-5 sky pool
5-6 owners bar

All 2-4-1 drinks during those times. A fun afternoon activity!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimmyBuffettBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Clean, Friendly & efficient!!! I admit, sometimes we had to wait for transportation but worth it for the huge array of choices! We were lucky and had 4 couples in a Villa with our own pool,perhaps some of the best party times were there! but surely also made use of all the others including Rosa downtown! Everyone was very good to us and I found service & beauty well up to par!

Room Tip: If your with other couples stay in a Montecristo villa with your own pool ...otherwise stay down by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GracieDSoPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.1 mi away
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
2.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
1.9 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
1,154 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
1.2 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#2 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito

Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $850 - $1,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelPower, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Montecristo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing