We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican Seafood”

Mariscos Las Tres Islas
Ranked #33 of 572 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Santa Monica, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Seafood”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Soooo this place tasted amazing and service was good but I got sick after. Was with 3 families here and everyone ate the same stuff, we all shared, everything tasted great but somehow I ended up sick. Not the worst illness but had a little detox that night...

Anyway, whole fish is the best item on the menu. Fish ceviche was the best ceviche of my trip. Mango margaritas were super boozy and I liked it.

I would recommend to others but may try other places on my next visit just because there are so many I still haven't been to.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    159
    36
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pound Ridge, New York
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great local flavor”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We enjoyed the seafood as well as the atmosphere of this casual but ever so friendly seafood eatery. The staff was warm and welcoming and the fish was fresh, perfectly seasoned and delicious. We ordered the seafood platter for 2 that had 3 varieties of shrimp, wonderfully garlicky octopus, bacon wrapped langoustine and catch of the day. It actually was enough food for 3 of us and presented so delightfully on an earthenware platter in the shape of a boat. The menu is available in English as well as Spanish so no need to worry about translating the dishes. A great find.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank luna24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“DOWN HOME SEAFOOD IN CABO”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were referred to Tres Islas by a very friendly host at a Cabo waterfront bar and restaurant in repkly to our request for a "fine well lit place" ala Papa Hemminway, with great seafood. By and large we were very pleased with this simple and unpretentious place and had a festive evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aresverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best fish ever!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We went to mariscos last night and we were both impressed. Simple setting, nice service, great margaritas. We started with oysters, and they were good, especially when you add some of the sauces they bring to the table. The star of the night was a whole fried red snapper in ajillo sauce. The fish was fresh, meaty, delicious. The sauce was spectacular. Prices are very affordable. I highly recommend it if you like more "authentic" non-touristy places.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBUQUERQUE
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved Mariscos las Tres Islas”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Excellent service and wonderful food. Fresh catch of the day can be done at least 6 different ways. Imperial shrimp is wonderful, as well as the coconut shrimp.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MARY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariscos Las Tres Islas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Mariscos Las Tres Islas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing