We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cabo San Lucas
Post
Inbox
Search

“Amazing Food & View”

Ruth's Chris Steak House Los Cabos
Ranked #43 of 777 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Look around. Have a seat. If this is your first visit, prepare to taste the greatest steak you've ever eaten. This is the place that showed the world how great a steak can be. Carefully selected and aged for tenderness. Cut thick to ensure juiciness. Seared to perfection at 1800 degrees. Seasoned simply with salt, black pepper and a touch of parsley, because a steak like this needs nothing else.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Salvador Viruet and his co worker Carlos were amazing to my husband and I. They made sure our whole experience was spectacular, and our food was up to our liking. Our waters were always filled and our food came quickly and was served fresh and hot. We are so glad we got to spend our honeymoon here with the Ruth Chris steakhouse staff. Amazing food, amazing marina view & amazing staff. Would recommend 100%.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank raychrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YuriVilla, Gerente at Ruth's Chris Steak House Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review, and for choosing us to host your honey moon! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your special night. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Daniel and Jose provided exceptional, impeccable service. The food was delicious but overpriced. Charging $75 for a bottle of wine that sells for $15 in the States is outrageous.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank C9927LEdarleneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We got in at the last minute for New Years Eve Dinner and it was everything you would expect from Ruth's Chris. Delicious steak cooked perfectly. Great service.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aussiejack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YuriVilla, Floor manager. at Ruth's Chris Steak House Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

We are so glad to hear this, Thank you for leaving a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

For starters, we were only given 1 menu for our group of 8...and nobody noticed or came around for us to ask for more for quite some time. The drinks and appetizers were great. The main courses were decent. Two of our group ordered the lobster and it was not good. My son's was over grilled, and mushy in the middle. Of course he didn't say anything until he was all done (ugh, 12 years olds!). The steak was alright. We come from a place where we have amazing steaks, the ones in Cabo weren't as good as home, but tasty nonetheless. Dessert was delicious.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cran_Law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YuriVilla, Gerente at Ruth's Chris Steak House Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Thanks for the feedback, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dinner, but sorry lobster didn't meet expectations. We will pass your feedback along to our culinary team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Located in the big mall. Servers attentive. Nice menu (steaks, fish, seafood). Steaks not served on a sizzling plate which is fine with me, I prefer it that way. Nice feel to place, a bit dressier then most of Cabo. They did well with our bigger group. While it is an American chain in Cabo, it was one of the better meals.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank abmilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YuriVilla, Gerente at Ruth's Chris Steak House Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Thanks for the great review, We love to hear this! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House Los Cabos also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing