We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun!”

Wild Canyon Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Off-Road Runners ATV Tour in Los Cabos
More Info
$110.00*
and up
Monster Ziplines Adventure in Los Cabos
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Giant Swing in Los Cabos
Ranked #12 of 109 things to do in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Wild Canyon is a world-class adventure park located in the third fork of El Tule Canyon. El Tule Canyon is an amazing place. The moment you get there, you’ll immediately feel captured by its magic. Situated in the middle of the Baja desert, the canyon features an oasis on its bottom, keeping the vegetation lush and green. And, of course, from here you’ll never lose sight of the breathtaking sparkling Sea of Cortez.In the heart of the park, you’ll find a tempered glass gondola hanging 300 feet above the canyon floor. It’s reached via a cable car in order to perform different activities that send you flying through the air. Other adventures include off-road tours with visits to the beach, zip lines of up to 2,500 feet long and a restaurant serving up great food in the heart of this amazing natural biosphere. Without a doubt, Wild Canyon is a one-of-its-kind place that you will not want to miss while in Los Cabos.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The zip lining experience was great fun! One word of warning - if you have mobility issues or fear of heights, this isn't for you. We had people drop out after one zip because the uphill hike to the next zip was too strenuous, and you zip 100's of feet above the canyon. If you are a thrill seeker, this is for you! The guides are fun and make it a great day. I'd do it again!

The photos that they take during the trip is a rip-off. If you want pictures of everyone in your group, you'll spend a fortune.

Thank TiffanyDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your zipline experience at Wild Canyon! There is some hiking involved between the ziplines, but we make the experience as comfortable as possible for our guests with shaded resting areas and water refill stations available along the way. And our zipline tour is designed so that our guests are able to complete the eight ziplines at their own pace. There are 8 ziplines in total that our guests get to zip across, and yes, the speeds and lengths vary, with 4 of our lines being solo lines, and the other 4 ziplines being tandem, which means our guests get to zip back and forth across or canyon attached to their friends and family! And on top of that, there is LOTS to see during your adventure, so make sure to take the time to enjoy the views of the Sea of Cortez and the oasis on the bottom of the canyon!We hope to see you back at Wild Canyon to maybe try out another adrenaline-filled adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,318)
There are newer reviews for Wild Canyon Adventures
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 784 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We did the Camel Quest, which is the 40 minute camel ride and trip to the waterfall. We loved it!!!

Jesus was our guide. He was very nice, knowledgeable, and you could tell he really cared about the camels. He explained about their personalities and how they are trained. The camels are are disciplined by being ignored or not petted never with violence which is grounds for dismissal for a trainer. He told us to watch the camels and how much they love their trainers ...like extremely large dogs.

We were allowed to first pet, feed and kiss Sahara; so we could get acquainted with a camel. She was very sweet and would do almost anything for a carrot.

Our ride was beautiful and very controlled by the trainers. We were extremely lucky because we were the only guests, got our own camels, and were able to ask as many questions as we wanted to ask. The camels were extremely gentle and very responsive to their trainer's commands. I wouldn't be afraid to take a child on this excursion.

The waterfall was beautiful and Jesus knew a lot about the local flora and animals.

We were given water, a nut snack bag and fruit after the ride which was perfect after the camel ride.

My only complaint would be our pictures ...Jesus was a wonderful guide but the pictures were not very good. We bought them but were bummed because you aren't allowed to bring your own camera so we relied on his camera skills. I would have rather taken our own pictures.

I would definitely recommend this tour to any animal lover!!! It was a blast!!!

Thank JoLovesToTravel_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Propietario at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2016

Thanks for commenting! It's been a couple of long years since you came to Wild Canyon and we have a lot of new things we would like to show you. If you come back to Cabo we would love to have you back. You can find all the new great stuff we offer at our website.

Hope to see you back in Cabo and Wild Canyon,
On behalf of the Wild Canyon team, Cristy Ortiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I stopped by wild Canyon to do some zip lining and I had enough courage to do a bungee as well.
>
> We had an amazing time. All of the staff are fantastic, they did a great job of taking care of us and making a really fun day.
>
> This is a great spot there with beautiful scenery, nice clean amenities, fantastic food (best nachos we had the entire trip) and adrenaline filled activities. I definitely recommend wild canyon as a must do activity if you are in Cabo.

Thank Darrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your wife had such a great time with us at Wild Canyon! Our Bungee and ziplinging is definitely one of the more extreme activities that we offer here at the park! We appreciate your feedback about our staff and food service, and are happy to hear that they helped make your experience a memorable one! We hopeto see you back at the park soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I took 2 teenage girls zip lining. The guides were fun, helpful, & safety focused. There is a bit of a hike but worth it! The speed and adrenaline is really exciting and you forget the hike quickly.

Thank MoreVacaPlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your comments! We are happy you enjoyed your zip line tour and that you felt safe the entire time! Safety is our top priority at the park and we ensure all of our guides are first aid trained and that all of our equipment is inspected and upgraded regularly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had a great time. Its such a once in a life time kind of thing. The zip lining was such a great experience and would love to go back.

Thank svazq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your comments! Ziplining is such a great adrenaline-filled adventure! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us at Wild Canyon and hope that you come back to visit us. We hope to see you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Canyon Adventures also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Wild Canyon Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing