We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful value and great fun”

Wild Canyon Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Off-Road Runners ATV Tour in Los Cabos
More Info
$110.00*
and up
Camel Ride and Animal Sanctuary Tour in Los Cabos
More Info
$110.00*
and up
Monster Ziplines Adventure in Los Cabos
Ranked #12 of 109 things to do in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Wild Canyon is a world-class adventure park located in the third fork of El Tule Canyon. El Tule Canyon is an amazing place. The moment you get there, you’ll immediately feel captured by its magic. Situated in the middle of the Baja desert, the canyon features an oasis on its bottom, keeping the vegetation lush and green. And, of course, from here you’ll never lose sight of the breathtaking sparkling Sea of Cortez.In the heart of the park, you’ll find a tempered glass gondola hanging 300 feet above the canyon floor. It’s reached via a cable car in order to perform different activities that send you flying through the air. Other adventures include off-road tours with visits to the beach, zip lines of up to 2,500 feet long and a restaurant serving up great food in the heart of this amazing natural biosphere. Without a doubt, Wild Canyon is a one-of-its-kind place that you will not want to miss while in Los Cabos.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We did the camel ride, with the great nature walk, and loved it all. The guides' passion for their land and all it offers was delightful - we learned so much from Chue, our guide. It was a wonderful, fun outing that almost anyone could enjoy and learn from. A definite family or couple outing that takes you off the beaten track in Baja.

Thank whitney965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We are thrilled that you had such a great time during your adventure with our camel friends! We appreciate your comments about Chuy and the rest of the staff and are glad to hear that they helped make your experience at Wild Canyon a memorable one! All of our camel guides have extensive experience training animals and it´s incredible to see how easily they connect and communicate with the camels! Our guests get to experience many interactive activities during our Camel Tour and we appreciate your positive feedback about all of the fun facts that you got to learn throughout your adventure! Our camel tour is very popular with families as children of all ages can enjoy the experience and the camels are great when they are interacting with all of our junior guests! We appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you back at the park soon for more fun filled adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

888 - 892 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

We visited Wild Canyon on 2/16/2013 for a day of zip-lining. There was a group of about 12 of us, and we were promptly suited up and were trying out our first line in no time. There was a bit of a hike between lines, but the views and the rides were well worth it. This was a great time for all of us, and we had a great lunch there afterwards. Everyone that worked there seemed to be genuinely nice and helpful.

1  Thank Magnus_MacGregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments! We are so happy to hear that you had such a memorable experience at Wild Canyon! We appreciate your comments about the staff and love to hear how they contributed to your positive and fun experience at the park! There is some hiking involved between the ziplines, but we make the experience as comfortable as possible for our guests with resting areas and water refill stations available along the way. And our zipline tour is designed so that our guests are able to complete the eight ziplines at their own pace. We are glad that you enjoyed the amazing views during your zipline tour; from the Sea of Cortez to the oasis on the bottom of the canyon to all of the lush vegetation that surrounds the palapas, there is LOTS to see during your adventure! We are happy that you had the opportunity to visit our Lion´s Den Restaurant after your tour! Our restaurant provides a great spot for our guests to relax after their tours, view their photos taken by our professional photographers, as well as grab a refreshing beverage and snack while visiting with their new friends! We hope to see you back at the park soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

For a fun afternoon in Cabo, try Wild Canyon adventures. Besides our activity, zip line, they also offer a bungee swing over a deep canyon as well as off-roading quads.

Booking with our resort activities agent, we selected the noon zip. The visit lasts about three hours. WC vans pick you up at the hotel for the 30 min ride out of town.

After checking in (voucher confirmation), you are asked to submit personal data into an adjacent computer bank. It seemed a little strange they wanted one's name, address, age/birthdate, and phone number. Also, before you can finish the computer entries, you must submit a digital photo of yourself. I suspect all this is done from a legal standpoint since this is an activity associated with various physical risks. Even the gal at the resort had us sign a waiver so her agency would be held harmless. Our lovely litigious machinations of modern society hard at work.

Having said that however, the Wild Canyon staff was friendly and professional. From the computer station, you proceed to the outfitting area where you are equipped with your harness, helmet, gloves, and a bottle of water. By wearing a name tag, the staff personalize the activity by addressing each person by their name when greeting you and getting you hooked up for each launch.

There are eight segments of cable for the zip activities. The shortest is first for practice and is all of 200+ feet long. The longest, spanning a yawning canyon, is over 2600 feet long and you can speed along over 40 miles an hour while screaming bloody murder.

If you have never zipped before as myself, this is no problem if you are somewhat physically fit. You do hold onto the pulley assembly but you do not hang from it by your arms. The harness does all the work of supporting your weight as you zip in a reclined position. Males do want to make sure the harness is properly positioned before each launch to preclude constriction forces
from hobbling your adventure.

You get the real workout by hiking from cable to cable...anywhere from a two to ten minute walk...some uphill. The cables are strung out across the crevices so you spend the time going back and forth. Some of the segments are done solo and some can have up to three people going at once linked together by placing you feet under the armpits of the person in front of you. There is nothing quite like having the saliva from the screaming person in front of you come flying back into your face as you are all zippin along! Quite fun actually.

The last cable ride is the best, long and fast. It passes fairly close to a hillside too, which adds to the thrill.

Overall, the day was a lot of fun. The staff was attentive and professional from the pre-day safety briefing to each launch. The gear was in good shape with the harness having an extra safety line.
Looking over the cable condition and anchors, they all looked well-maintained. Some of the "steps" of lumber used along the hiking area seemed a little rickety and could use attention. It would just be the pits to survive the zip only to have one of these steps collapse and send you sliding off the hillside, through the cacti, and sailing into the yawning rock-strewn canyon below. OK, OK...I exaggerated...you would probably just skin your knee.

Anyway, after a time of zipping, there is time for a cervaza and snacks. Also, since cameras are not allowed, resident photographers/cameras positioned along the zip route record your day for viewing/purchase. This is one area that could be marketed better. We would have purchased a
pic but it seemed a little disorganized. It appeared there was only one computer terminal to view the pics where you had to scroll through and find your particular shots. This didn't work too well as people crowded in to see the pics with one couple actually jumping in front of my wife while yelling "There we are, there we are!" It seems that viewing via very large digital screen with the pics in tile format would facilitate quicker choosing and ordering.

For a big wind in your hair, lots of oohs and ahhs and thrills for a few bills ($95 USD), I highly recommend Wild Canyon in Cabo for a fun day.

1  Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to offer your feedback about your experience with Wild Canyon! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a fun afternoon with our staff during your zipline adventure! As for our Check In process, Waiver Forms are completed by each of our guests, with minors´ information being added to their guardians´ form. The personal data on these forms is collected to ensure we have the necessary information to contact someone should a situation arise while our guests are at the park, to confirm that those completing the forms are 18 years or older, and the photos taken during this process are for internal use only and help the staff monitor which guests have completed their Waiver Forms. There are 8 ziplines in total that our guests get to zip across, and yes, the speeds and lengths vary, with 4 of our lines being solo lines, and the other 4 ziplines being tandem, which means our guests get to zip back and forth across or canyon attached to their friends and family! There is some hiking involved between the ziplines, but we make the experience as comfortable as possible for our guests with resting areas and water refill stations available along the way. And our zipline tour is designed so that our guests are able to complete the eight ziplines at their own pace. Sorry you feel as though some of the paths were not adequately maintained between the ziplines. Our staff has been working hard on the paths and stairs that needed repairs after all of the rainfall that Cabo saw this winter. We appreciate your comments about the staff and are happy to hear that the guides provided you with the knowledge and skills necessary for you to feel and safe and truly enjoy your adventure! And Wild Canyon uses the best and most up to date gear and equipment, our facility is certified by the best engineers in the industry and we have a very intense training program that every staff member must complete, so our guests know they are in the safest of hands during their adventures with us. Our professional photographers do an incredible job at capturing some amazing candid moments and the photo CD makes for a great keepsake of all of the fun that you had during your adventure with us! We apologize that you encountered some difficulty when wanting to view your photos. There were a few days when some of the computers in the Photo Department were under maintenance, but now all of the computers have been updated with the best software and programs to ensure the most efficient way for our guests to view and purchase photos! If you were still interested in purchasing your photos, you can order them through our website or by our fan page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

one hand doesn't no what the other hand is doing? did not bother to contact me of their changes. no business sense. IDOITS!!!!!!!

Thank laura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at Wild Canyon. It is very rare for us to receive this kind of feedback from our guests. All of the staff at the park, and within the organization, strive to make each and every guests´ experience a memorable one, and it upsets us to hear when any guests leaves the park unhappy. Because you were not specific, we are unable to comment on the changes that you said you were not notified about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I recently taveled to cabos, prior to my departure I reserved the 9 to 12 spot for the off road runners. The experience was great. They pick us up at our hotel on time and drove us to their locations a few miles away. Everybody was real friendly especially our guide. He explained the tour and how to properly use our atv and off we went. The sights and trails were extremely fun. The guide snaps pictures of the tour which have great quality, be prepare to pay for disk 38 dollars. Since I reserved online I received a 15 credit person to spend in drinks which was perfect cause it was a pretty warm day and were pretty warn out. I absolutly recommend it.

1  Thank alonso86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience with us at Wild Canyon. We appreciate your comments about the staff and are happy to hear that your tour guide helped make your ATV adventure so memorable! Guide Alex has a lot of fun taking our guests up the surrounding mountains, down the nearby canyons and along El Tule Beach! Our professional photographers do an incredible job at capturing some amazing candid moments during our various tours and activities and the photo CD makes for a great keepsake of all of the fun that our guests enjoy during their adventures with us! Thank you for sharing some of your photos with us! It looks like you were really enjoying yourselves! We always encourage our guests to reserve online to take advantage of our promotions; for booking through our website, every guest receives the option of a free Wild Canyon t-shirt or a $15 voucher to spend at the park. We really appreciate all of your positive feedback and the recommendation! We look forward to seeing you back at the park soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Canyon Adventures also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Wild Canyon Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing