We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More fun than is deserved.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Canyon Adventures

Wild Canyon Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Off-Road Runners ATV Tour in Los Cabos
Ranked #14 of 108 things to do in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Wild Canyon is a world-class adventure park located in the third fork of El Tule Canyon. El Tule Canyon is an amazing place. The moment you get there, you’ll immediately feel captured by its magic. Situated in the middle of the Baja desert, the canyon features an oasis on its bottom, keeping the vegetation lush and green. And, of course, from here you’ll never lose sight of the breathtaking sparkling Sea of Cortez.In the heart of the park, you’ll find a tempered glass gondola hanging 300 feet above the canyon floor. It’s reached via a cable car in order to perform different activities that send you flying through the air. Other adventures include off-road tours with visits to the beach, zip lines of up to 2,500 feet long and a restaurant serving up great food in the heart of this amazing natural biosphere. Without a doubt, Wild Canyon is a one-of-its-kind place that you will not want to miss while in Los Cabos.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“More fun than is deserved.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

The ATV tour with Jimmy is a must. I have been riding ATV's all my life and thought it would be boring but Jimmy had a great course for us. We asked for the "extreme" course. The drive includes shifting into 4WD for a spin on the sandy beach right up to the ocean. Couldn't be more fun nor picturesque!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank miller50-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time on your ATV adventure with Guide Jimmy who has a lot of fun taking our guests up the surrounding mountains, down the nearby canyons and along El Tule Beach! And depending on the experience level of each driver, Guide Jimmy is able to adjust the course so that the more experienced riders get the opportunity for a more extreme and challenging tour! We appreciate all of your positive comments and hope to see you back at the park soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    815
    212
    86
    33
    43
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NB
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Extreme Bungee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

In early may 2011 I booked a bungee jump at the travel agent in our hotel . This was Thursday night on our way to supper. They picked me up Friday morning and drove a van full of people out in the canyons. Everyone else was going out to do the ziplines except me. They had a gondola suspended over a canyon 350 ft in the air. Eugenia was my guide. He wrapped a strap around each ankle and hooked about 100 ft of bungee line up and out I went head first. Was the wildest thing I have ever done. They are an excellent tour company.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank kaprosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your Bungee Jump with us! Our Bungee is definitely one of the more extreme activities that we offer here at the park! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you back at the park next time you are looking for another adrenaline rush!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Zip Lining in Cabo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I highly recommend Wild Canyon! It was my first time and we loved it. We were a group of 13 and the staff were incredibly helpful, not to mention very cute and the experience was a lot of fun! It's a must do in Cabo! Very clean, very safe and very welcoming! Shots of tequilla were a nice touch!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hanoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments AND for the recommendation! We are very happy to hear that we got to be a part of your first ever ziplining experience and that you loved it so much! We appreciate all of your positive feedback about the staff and the park and hope it is not too long before we see you back at the park for more fun filled adventures with our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteo, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Made my trip to Cabo complete! I tried the Pendulum swing with a friend and it was amazing! It was such a rush to be flying through the beautiful canyon at warp speed. The setting was gorgeous and gave me a chance to see a part of Baja, I would have otherwise missed. The staff was super professional and couldn't have been more helpful. I can't wait to go back and try the bungee jump!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your SlingSwing adventure so much! You are right, our gondola activities (both our Swing and Bungee) are an amazing and unique rush! And we are glad that you enjoyed the amazing views around the park; from the Sea of Cortez to the oasis on the bottom of the canyon to all of the lush vegetation that surrounds the palapas, there is LOTS to see during your adventure! We appreciate your comments about the staff and are so happy to hear that they contributed to all of the fun that you had and made your experience a memorable one! We hope to see you back at the park soon so that you can try that Bungee!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Alot of fun and a great workout!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

First time going ziplining, took two 14 year old and a 10 year old. Guides were safe and knowledgable and alot of fun! According to my daughter, they were very cute as well. We had nachos after zip lining and they were great as well. Peter was our waiter and he was very attentive and friendly. It is a must do while in Cabo!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank indymomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments! We are so happy to hear that you had such a fun time during your Wild Canyon ziplining adventure! We appreciate your comments about the guides and think that it is great that they made your experience so memorable! We are glad that you had the opportunity to visit our Lion´s Den Restaurant after your tour! Our restaurant provides a great spot for our guests to relax after their tours, view their photos taken by our professional photographers, as well as grab a refreshing beverage and snack while visiting with their new friends! Thank you again for your feedback and we are thrilled that your experience with us was such a positive one! We look forward to seeing you back at the park for more fun filled adventures!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Canyon Adventures also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Wild Canyon Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing