We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Adventure Activities”

Wild Canyon Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Off-Road Runners ATV Tour in Los Cabos
Ranked #12 of 109 things to do in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Wild Canyon is a world-class adventure park located in the third fork of El Tule Canyon. El Tule Canyon is an amazing place. The moment you get there, you’ll immediately feel captured by its magic. Situated in the middle of the Baja desert, the canyon features an oasis on its bottom, keeping the vegetation lush and green. And, of course, from here you’ll never lose sight of the breathtaking sparkling Sea of Cortez.In the heart of the park, you’ll find a tempered glass gondola hanging 300 feet above the canyon floor. It’s reached via a cable car in order to perform different activities that send you flying through the air. Other adventures include off-road tours with visits to the beach, zip lines of up to 2,500 feet long and a restaurant serving up great food in the heart of this amazing natural biosphere. Without a doubt, Wild Canyon is a one-of-its-kind place that you will not want to miss while in Los Cabos.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Adventure Activities”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

this is our second year experiencing the zip line and ATV adventures that Wild Canyon offers. the facility is well run and the staff is friendly and accomidating. The best part was Quading with Jimmy, who leads these tours through gorgeous mountain trails right down to the beaches.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments! We LOVE when we have return guests visit us and allow us to be a part of their vacation year after year! We are so happy to hear that once again, Wild Canyon was able to provide a memorable experience for you! Our ATV Tour is a great way to see this part of the Baja and Guide Jimmy has a lot of fun taking our guests up the surrounding mountains, down the nearby canyons and along El Tule Beach! We hope you come back again soon and join us for more fun filled adventures at Wild Canyon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    864
    225
    90
    33
    45
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Kids had a great time with the camels”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our son got to choose one activity to do while we were in Cabo and after hours and hours of pouring over the travel magazine he chose the camel encounter. We went a few days early to make sure they actually understood what was involved and the staff let us go down to the camel barn and take a look around. The boys were even more excited after seeing them up close.

The day of the encounter arrived and we made our way up the windy road to the top. We got to be in a smaller group just our family and another family. We had to leave our cameras and bags in a locker so that we didn't distract the camels.

We were taken by van down to the camel barn area where we sat under tents and learned a little about the camels and the different personalities. The boys thought the names were pretty funny.

The camels arrived with the guides and we were off on a short walk to the game area. The game was Mexican angry birds which was a HUGE hit with the boys. Our youngest was to small to really work the sling shot so our guides helped him and he hit a target.

Back onto the camels and back to the barn where we learned about local animals and plants and camel pack behavior. Then the funniest part - the "kissing" of the camels. Each person got a carrot slice in between their teeth and the camel takes the other end and you end up kissing (Like lady and the tramp and the spagetti). It was so funny and our youngest did it twice!

We found the camels to be gentle and the staff to be really kind. We did buy the picture CD for $38 usd (which we never ever would pay for normally) because it was such a funny time.

We had a really nice time and recommend it

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that your family had such an enjoyable time with our camel friends! Our camel tour is very popular with families as children of all ages can enjoy the experience and the camels are great when they are interacting with all of our junior guests! And we are happy to hear that the staff made your Wild Canyon experience a memorable one! We are glad that your photos turned out so nice and that you decided to purchase your photo CD. Our professional photographers do an incredible job at capturing some amazing candid moments and the photo CD makes for a great keepsake of all of the fun that you had during your adventure with us! Thank you so much for the positive feedback and we hope to see you and your family back at the park soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York, United States
2 reviews
“ATV & Zip Lines”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Don't miss out on this... great experience.
Took my 8 year old on the zip lines and he had the time of his life!!! My 10 year old went on the ATV w/ me and same can be said for him, although next time he'll want to drive.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments! We are thrilled to hear that your family had such a fun time with us at Wild Canyon! Because we offer such a wide variety of activities at the park, including our Zipline, ATV and Camel tours as well as our Bungee and SlingSwing, there really is something for people of all ages to enjoy! We look forward to seeing you back at the park soon to enjoy more fun filled activities with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island,NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lacking Good Public Relations”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We recently returned from Cabos San Lucas where our extended family of eight had a marvelous birthday celebration for my husband. My son had arranged Swimming with the Dolphins, Whale Watching and Zip Linning. Everyone enjoyed the dolphins, but unfortunately after that experience my husband experienced "Montezuma's Revenge" big time, had the doctor to our hotel and was out of commission for a few days. My son took the 4 kids whale watching- the company we booked with understood that one of us(my husband) had to cancel and said "no problem". NOT THE CASE WITH WILD CANYON. No matter how many times my son explained that it was impossible for his father to zip line, they insisted on payment for the absent guest. Not wanting to dissappoint the 4 children he paid for 6 people even though only 5 were there. It's a shame that they could not be understanding, especially when they were getting five people to participate. I have only gone on TA to write positive reviews, but unfortunately this experience soured our opinion of Wild Canyon and we will not be recommending this company to our friends who will be traveling to Cabos over winter break.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vkaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We are sorry to hear that one of your family members fell ill while on vacation in Cabo. We do hope that your family that did visit Wild Canyon enjoyed their zipline adventure with us. We try to be as accommodating as possible with cancellations, but we do request that guests contact us at least 24 hours before their scheduled activity if they need to cancel their reservation. Our guests will receive a full refund when a reservation is cancelled with at least 24 hours notice. In addition, this notice allows us to open the reservation and make the activity available to others. Since you were in Cabo for vacation quite recently, you would have been here during an extremely busy time of year for us when every one of our tours would have been fully booked. It is difficult for us to cancel a reservation minutes before the start time of a tour because at that point, it is impossible to schedule another guest for that spot. Once a guest makes a reservation, Wild Canyon guarantees that space will be committed to them. We will never overbook a tour and ensure that even if an activity is not prepaid, the spots will be available for the guests when they arrive at the park. We understand that not all tour companies use these cancellation policies, but we feel that it is these policies that allow us to provide the best customer service to our guests. And when a guest does not cancel a reservation ahead of time, this also affects the spaces in the shuttle that were reserved for the amount of people scheduled for a reservation. If we are not notified of a cancellation ahead of time, that missing person is still accounted for as requiring space in our shuttle. Again, we try to be as understanding and accommodating as possible when guests need to cancel or reschedule an activity, but we do need to be advised ahead of time to ensure that the appropriate steps are taken to make that space available to others for the activity as well as for the shuttle. We apologize that your first experience with Wild Canyon was not more positive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“adventures for the family”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Since it was the birthday of two of the members of our family, we decided to make it a day in wild canyon where we had the opportunity of doing different kinds of activities, from riding camels with, to using the zip-line, the swing (which was amazing and the kids loved it) and the bungee jumping (i did it). I was very impressed and satisfied with how well taken care was everything, every detail. The snack bar, lockers, and meeting points are very clean. The camels are beautiful, healthy and well trained. The coaches do a great job not only by making you feel safe but by assuring you that you are safe and at the same time free fight your fears. Anyway, at the end we had cake for all, and we couldnt stop laughing by the time we saw the pictures, it was a one of a kind experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Caro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We love when our guests allow us to be a part of their celebrations and are happy to hear that you spent the day at the park to celebrate your family members´ birthdays! We have a lot of fun organizing birthday parties at the park and we even provide special Birthday Packages for our guests, so we recommend contacting our Call Center in advance to organize and plan special occasions at the park. We think it is great that your family was able to enjoy so many of our activities during their celebrations and that they enjoyed the variety of adrenaline rushes that they experienced! We appreciate all of your positive feedback about the facility, the staff, the camels and of course, your photos! Our professional photographers do an amazing job at capturing so many candid moments during all of our activities at the park and our guests always enjoy viewing them at the end of their tours! We are so happy that your family had such an enjoyable experience with us and we hope to see you back at the park soon so that you can enjoy more laughs and good times with our staff at the park!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Canyon Adventures also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Wild Canyon Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing