We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Zip Experience!”

Wild Canyon Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Off-Road Runners ATV Tour in Los Cabos
Ranked #11 of 111 things to do in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Wild Canyon is a world-class adventure park located in the third fork of El Tule Canyon. El Tule Canyon is an amazing place. The moment you get there, you’ll immediately feel captured by its magic. Situated in the middle of the Baja desert, the canyon features an oasis on its bottom, keeping the vegetation lush and green. And, of course, from here you’ll never lose sight of the breathtaking sparkling Sea of Cortez.In the heart of the park, you’ll find a tempered glass gondola hanging 300 feet above the canyon floor. It’s reached via a cable car in order to perform different activities that send you flying through the air. Other adventures include off-road tours with visits to the beach, zip lines of up to 2,500 feet long and a restaurant serving up great food in the heart of this amazing natural biosphere. Without a doubt, Wild Canyon is a one-of-its-kind place that you will not want to miss while in Los Cabos.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had such a great time and we were never scared. Beautiful Canyon!
The employees are Fabulous!!! We went alone and together-

1  Thank Aundrea1Boise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments! We are so glad that you had such a great time during your ziplining adventure at Wild Canyon! We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful views from up at the canyon and that the staff contributed to the fun times that you had! Thank you for the positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you back at the park for more fun filled adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"zip lining"
in 368 reviews
"bungee jumping"
in 54 reviews
"don julio"
in 27 reviews
"animal kingdom"
in 13 reviews
"giant swing"
in 13 reviews
"suspension bridge"
in 31 reviews
"hiking involved"
in 16 reviews
"atv tour"
in 79 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 21 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 17 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 34 reviews
"camel riding"
in 15 reviews
"off road"
in 14 reviews
"the staff was great"
in 13 reviews
"take pictures"
in 29 reviews
"super fun"
in 21 reviews
"fun experience"
in 17 reviews
Filter

981 - 985 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a very good time! Workout was s bit more than expected but well worth it. I will definitely be back and will invite other friends to join us.

1  Thank Rosaarizpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments! We are so happy that you enjoyed your Wild Canyon experience! Our Zipline Tour is definitely an active tour that does require some hiking between the lines, but we do provide water refill stations and shaded resting areas along the way so that our guests can remain as cool and comfortable as possible throughout the tour! We look forward to seeing you and your friends back at the park soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We had an amazing time her and staff was very friendly and knowledgeable! So much fun we did three tours: zip line, ATV, and bungee jumping!!!! Zip line is a must if you go to Cabo!

Thank ShelleyE915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments! We love when our guests embark on more than one adrenaline filled activity while they are at the park! It sounds like you guys definitely got your fill of adrenaline rushes at Wild Canyon with your 3 activities! We are so happy that your experience with us was so positive, and that our staff helped make your experience so memorable! We look forward to seeing you back at the park for more fun filled adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was my first experience ziplining, and it was great! Okay, there is definitely a fair amount of hiking involved, which we kind of weren't expecting. But that means it makes for a good workout as well as lots of fun. There were 8 lines, some we went alone and others we did tandem or with a group of 3. Every one was so much fun. And the guys did a great job, very friendly and made us feel safe. Definitely recommend!

Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy that we got to be a part of your first ziplining experience and that you enjoyed your experience so much! We appreciate your comments about the guides and are thrilled to hear that they contributed to all of the fun that you had at the park! There is some hiking involved between the ziplines, but there are shaded resting areas and water refill stations available throughout the tour so that our guests can stay as cool and comfortable as possible! And the mix of solo and tandem ziplines makes for an action packed tour that our guests can complete at their own pace and can rest along the way as much as desired. We really appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you back at the park again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I saw the swing sling and freaked...but the staff was awesome and took great care of us! Eventually we decided to JUST DO IT! And we did...the staff never skipped a beat; they were kind, calm and patient with us! I'm sure people freak out all the time and change their mind...and they were totally easy going...didn't pressure us either way. They talked us through the whole thing and made us as comfortable as possible. The pictures turned out great, as well and we're so happy to have a fantastic keepsake to take home! Not sure the $$ we paid was worth one swing, especially when for $10 less the zipliners get 8 complete zips across the canyon - but overall, nothing to sweat! I'd definitely recommend this site for friends/family!

Thank cassie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you very much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your SlingSwing adventure with us! We appreciate your comments about the staff and are happy to hear that they made your experience a memorable one! The guides always do their best to make all of our guests feel as comfortable as possible and have as much fun as possible while they are at the park! The photos taken by our professional photographers always turn out great and we are glad that yours made for such a fantastic keepsake! Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you back at the park again for more adrenaline filled fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Canyon Adventures also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Wild Canyon Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing