We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Experience!”

Wild Canyon Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Off-Road Runners ATV Tour in Los Cabos
Ranked #14 of 109 things to do in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Wild Canyon is a world-class adventure park located in the third fork of El Tule Canyon. El Tule Canyon is an amazing place. The moment you get there, you’ll immediately feel captured by its magic. Situated in the middle of the Baja desert, the canyon features an oasis on its bottom, keeping the vegetation lush and green. And, of course, from here you’ll never lose sight of the breathtaking sparkling Sea of Cortez.In the heart of the park, you’ll find a tempered glass gondola hanging 300 feet above the canyon floor. It’s reached via a cable car in order to perform different activities that send you flying through the air. Other adventures include off-road tours with visits to the beach, zip lines of up to 2,500 feet long and a restaurant serving up great food in the heart of this amazing natural biosphere. Without a doubt, Wild Canyon is a one-of-its-kind place that you will not want to miss while in Los Cabos.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Concord, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Fantastic Experience!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I saw the swing sling and freaked...but the staff was awesome and took great care of us! Eventually we decided to JUST DO IT! And we did...the staff never skipped a beat; they were kind, calm and patient with us! I'm sure people freak out all the time and change their mind...and they were totally easy going...didn't pressure us either way. They talked us through the whole thing and made us as comfortable as possible. The pictures turned out great, as well and we're so happy to have a fantastic keepsake to take home! Not sure the $$ we paid was worth one swing, especially when for $10 less the zipliners get 8 complete zips across the canyon - but overall, nothing to sweat! I'd definitely recommend this site for friends/family!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cassie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your SlingSwing adventure with us! We appreciate your comments about the staff and are happy to hear that they made your experience a memorable one! The guides always do their best to make all of our guests feel as comfortable as possible and have as much fun as possible while they are at the park! The photos taken by our professional photographers always turn out great and we are glad that yours made for such a fantastic keepsake! Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you back at the park again for more adrenaline filled fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    827
    219
    87
    33
    44
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Super Fun!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Really long & fast ziplines with great views! Totally worth the money & this is coming from a couple that likes to keep things adventurous. We saw lots of lizards on the hikes & some cool bugs too. Yes, you have to hike to each zipline b.c gravity plays a big part in ziplines, crazy huh! It's not that hard of a hike & if it is, you should probably start working out more.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Abigail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Public Relations Manager at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your zipline adventure with us so much! With each of our 8 ziplines offering different views, and the mixture of solo AND tandem lines, our guests are able to enjoy a variety of fun throughout the entire tour! And that is great that you got to see some of our canyon critters during your tour! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you back at the park soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
“Awesome great staff and owner”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife and I recently did the zip line adventure and the place was great. It was clean, well organized, good and safe equipment. Also the owner was awesome. I recommend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Wild Canyon experience so much! We really appreciate all of the positive feedback and the recommendation! We hope you guys make it back to the park soon to enjoy more fun filled adventures with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Camels, tour guides, and woman at front desk are amazing. Need to work on the details.”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

First of all, staff was excellent and I wouldn't take back the time spent on the experience. As far as the business goes, there could be some work done on the details. The snack they provided was Kirkland fruit medley bagged into individual sandwich bag portions that the guy pulled out of the Kirkland bag. We paid $38 for a CD with the excursion photos (they won't let you bring your camera) and 1/2 of the pictures were of other people in our excursion group. Also, my husband had his "kiss the camel" photos, but it didn't include mine. There were 9 passengers, 1 driver, and 4 guides (in the very back)--all stuffed into a van with a broken winshield and no air conditioning for our trip down into the canyon and then back up again. I sweat just thinking about it...
Final note, I'm having to check a recommended length of visit, so I'm selecting how long we were there (because we really didn't have a choice). We were at the mercy of the length of the excursion and cabs returning to the canyon to take us back to Cabo.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank crystalccp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests as we use their comments and suggestions to try and improve our future guests´ experiences. We appreciate your comments about the staff and are happy to hear that they positively contributed to your Wild Canyon experience! Depending on whether you did our Camel Quest or Camel Encounter tour, there is dried fruit provided to snack on during the tour, and then fresh fruit and a blended smoothie drink provided for each guest after the tour. We apologize that your photo CD seemed to be missing some photos, but if you contact us through our website and let us know the date and time of your tour, we will gladly send you a link to all of your photos from the tour. Sometimes with smaller groups, the tours don´t take as much time as usual to be completed, and therefore, the guests may have some extra time before the shuttles arrive. BUT there is always lots to do around the park…guests can view their photos in the Lion´s Den Restaurant, order some food and drinks, hang out in the hammocks, visit with fellow adrenaline junkies, and it is very common to have gondola activities throughout the day, and guests absolutely love watching the SlingSwinger and Bungee Jumps in action. Then before you know it, the shuttles arrive to drop off the next tour, and pick up the guests from the previous tour! Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A kiss from a camel! Camel Quest Tour”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was even more fun than I had ever imagined. We had a blast riding the camels through the jungle, playing games and learning about the flora. I had always wanted to ride a camel and finally got the chance. They kneeled down for us to get on and then got back up with us on their backs. They were friendly and comfortable and we had quite a long ride and time with the camels. We played games and had some local snacks on the way and after our adventure also. I will be going back again soon. Thanks "Sheba" my camel "Shrek" My husbands camel and my sons camel also! Again thanks for all the fun to the camel trainers also for an awsome tour and the best experience ever!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristy O, Owner at Wild Canyon Adventures, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed such a memorable experience with our camel friends! And we are happy to hear that the guides contributed to all of the fun that you had throughout the tour! Guests really seem to enjoy the variety of activities they get to participate in during the times that they are not actually riding the camels! The guests get try our SlingShot Challenge, trek along some narrow trails, learn about the surrounding flora and enjoy some tasty snacks! AND the guests get to ride the camels to each activity! We are glad that you enjoyed the snacks that were provided to you during and after your tour! The guests have an opportunity to visit the Lion´s Den Restaurant after their camel adventure to view their photos and enjoy some complimentary snacks and tropical drinks that are included as part of the Camel Quest! We really appreciate all of the positive feedback and look forward to seeing your family back at the park soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Canyon Adventures also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Wild Canyon Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing