We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carisuva

Carisuva
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Pacific Horseback Riding Tour in Cabo San Lucas
Ranked #35 of 208 Tours in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We picked the perfect cloudy day. We were picked up at our hotel within 2 min of the scheduled time. After picking up a few more people we headed out to the ranch which was very clean and well presented. There were potbellied pigs and donkeys. They do an ATV tour as well as a horseback riding tour so the people in my group split up depending on the activity of choice. We paid the remaining balance to the guy and my only issue was that when I booked it with Wyndham they told me I could use my CC on arrival but that was not the case so the guys were kind enough to let me go to the ATM when they dropped us back off. If I had known I'd have opted to go online and book.

The horses looked well taken care of. None of them were sickly or skinny looking. Since it was trail riding there wasn't much to do until we arrived at the beach, where we were allowed to hold our horses back while the guide continued so that we could race the horses to him. We did this several times and had a blast.

The nature around us was interesting too. We went through cactus and brush and up to a small cliff over the ocean and then the time on the sand. The horses are afraid of the water but we were allowed to take them close to it.

The day ended with a bottle of water and granola bar. All in all worth the price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank alimariew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    24
    12
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Horseback and ATV combo - too expensive, but fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our guide, Jose, was great with our family. Very nice kid, who did a good job of making sure that our family was well taken care of.

However, $450 for 1 hour of horseback riding on the beach and an hour riding in ATVs was WAY over-priced. My wife would tell you the experience was worth it, but I would disagree. The gentleman who took my money and the fact that the marketing slick said that quesadillas were provided (they charged $2 each for these), made me feel that all they cared about was the cash.

Cabo Adventures kicked their behinds, IMO.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank xxx062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Good ATV shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Good outfitter for ATV's on the beach. Their equipment is OK. Some ATV's are in great shape, others a little warn. The staff is great. They seem like a very reputable organization.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kila, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sunset Desert Horse Back ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Another great thing to do in Cabo. Very nice.... ends up we received a ride just with the two of us and our guide. They pick you up, introduce you to your horse and guide and away you go into the desert. Then out to the beach.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
2 reviews
“Good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

My son and I really had a good time. Our guide may it fun for both of us - no small challenge given our age gap and different interests. The route we took was interesting and quite different from what we had seen in other parts of area. The vehicles were in good shape.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank leiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carisuva also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Carisuva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing