We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Surf Trip”

High Tide Sea Expeditions
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass-Bottom Kayak
Ranked #23 of 218 Tours in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: High Tide provides tours for everyone. Why not try your hand at surfing; this is great for kids and adults alike. We have two Baja California Sur Surfing Champions as well as International pro surfer on our team, what better way to learn than from the BEST. There are many ingredients in making a tour great, one of them is equipment. That’s why High Tide uses super stable Glass Bottom Kayaks when we take you out to snorkel and explore the Arch or on our Santa Maria /Chileno Bay two bay tour. This way you don’t miss any of the action above or under the waves.Taking a walk through the desert is one thing but going with guides that want to share the secrets of the desert with you is a whole other story. Don’t forget your swimsuit as you will not want to miss jumping into the crystal clear waters under the falls to cool off.Choose your Jeep Tour and combine it with an activity. Cabo Pulmo offers great views and spectacular snorkeling. Santiago trip includes a stop at the waterfalls for a quick dip. Visit Todos Santos and do a quick bit of shopping or visit the Hotel California. Drive your own 4x4 jeep or let our guides chauffeur you on some of the Baja’s off road tracks to discover its true beauty. They are a great day out and Jeep tours include a delicious lunch.For the culturally inclined why not stroll with us thru the streets of San Jose del Cabo and visit the many national and international galleries. The artist or representatives of the gallery are on hand to discuss their works and to offer you a nice glass of wine. Then we will dine at a nearby restaurant.Our Organic Market tour gives you the chance to explore the estuary oasis hidden behind the town of San Jose Del Cabo as well as a visit to an extraordinary Cactus nursery. Finishing off the tour at the Organic Market where you will find all sorts of treasures. Sample various dishes from the different regions of Mexico. Enjoy browsing the stalls of jewelry, paintings and works of art from international and national artists alike.A High Tide tour will be the highlight of your trip to Cabo, you can count on it.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Surf Trip”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a great trip with instructor Alan. He was super helpful, a great guide on the drive, and very accommodating, making sure I had a good time on the sidelines (I'm pregnant) while my boyfriend was surfing. I look forward to booking another trip with High Tide next time we're in Cabo. Thanks Alan!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hightideloscabos, Public Relations Manager at High Tide Sea Expeditions, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hello Krystal !!

Thank you very much for your great review and specially for your kind words about Alan!!
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the Surfing Lessons, thanks for sharing your great pic!!
Next time you come to Cabo, we will be more than happy to see you again and guide your next adventure. Stay in touch through our Facebook page and enjoy our pictures and comments.
Keep fit and take care.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    760
    42
    8
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Kayaking and snorkeling”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Last week, a group of us kayaked and snorkeled under the excellent guidance of Marco Sheko--a fabulous morning! They picked us up at the hotel, were very aware of safely procedures, were very knowledgeable about the fish/the reef/the land formations, and were very patient with a diverse group of experienced/novice kayakers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank N6018YGTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hightideloscabos, Public Relations Manager at High Tide Sea Expeditions, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hello !!

Thank you very much for your great review and specially for your kind words about Sheko and Marco!!
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the Kayak & Snorkeling tour!!!
Working with enthusiastic people like you makes our efforts worthwhile.
Next time you come to Cabo, we will be more than happy to see you again and guide your next adventure. Stay in touch through our Facebook page and enjoy our pictures and comments.
Keep fit and take care.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day at Cerritos”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

What a great day at Cerritos. Wanted our 8 year old to experience surfing in the Pacific so we contacted High Tide. We were met in the lobby of our hotel by instructor Bob who drove us to the beach. Bob was the greatest instructor for our son. He spent over 4 hours in the water with him, and greatly enhanced his surfing skills. I would recommend High Tide to anyone wanting to surf while in Cabo - really worth the trip to this beautiful beach. A quick side trip to Todas Santo to see the Hotel California was a great end of the day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank goober58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hightideloscabos, Public Relations Manager at High Tide Sea Expeditions, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hello!!

We are glad that you enjoy your trip with us, and we are thankful that you chose us to guide you.
Thanks for your kind words about Bobby !
We really try harder to have the best equipment, clean and in the best conditions, and we train and study so that you enjoy the best experience possible. Remember that we have other trips available, adventurous and energetic, or slow paced and cultural through the art galleries down town San Jose. Next time you come to Cabo, we will be more than happy to see you again and guide your next adventure. Stay in touch through our Facebook page and enjoy our pictures and comments.
Keep fit and take care, so you will enjoy it more, next time around.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastvale, California
1 review
“Surfing Cerritos”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Had Mike as our instructor. I surf but not great at it Mike showed me what I needed to work on and improved my surfing experience at Cerritos beach. Would recommend mike as instructor. And would also surf the fun waves at Cerritos.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank arnet74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hightideloscabos, Public Relations Manager at High Tide Sea Expeditions, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hello!!

Thank You for your great review and specially for kind words about Mikey.
Working with enthusiastic people like you makes our efforts worthwhile. We hope to have you among us again very soon, there are more excellent options ( tours ) waiting for you to enjoy.
Next time you come to Cabo, we will be more than happy to see you again and guide your next adventure. Stay in touch through our Facebook page and enjoy our pictures and comments.
Keep fit and take care, so you will enjoy it more, next time around.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinleyville, California
2 reviews
“Amazing offroad and snorkel with El Bob”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Took a pretty sweet jeep out to Cabo Pulmo way off the beaten path, checking out sweet surf spots, little former hippy communes and some of the most beautiful coastline in the world. Snorkeled at one of the best little reefs Ive ever seen from shore. Awesome lunch at Nancy's and learned a ton of interesting stuff about the region and its history. Best part of a wonderful trip. Thank you, El Bob.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank hugh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hightideloscabos, Public Relations Manager at High Tide Sea Expeditions, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hello !!

Thank you very much for your great review and specially for your kind words about Bobby!!
Working with enthusiastic people like you makes our efforts worthwhile.
Next time you come to Cabo, we will be more than happy to see you again and guide your next adventure. Stay in touch through our Facebook page and enjoy our pictures and comments.
Keep fit and take care.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Tide Sea Expeditions also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to High Tide Sea Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing