We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look at that Snapper!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pocho's Restaurant

Pocho's Restaurant
Ranked #93 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Look at that Snapper!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great food with tableside service for flambé steaks. The snapper was delicious and I have to admit sampling my wife's surf and turf. The atmosphere was very lively and upbeat yet not too rambunctious. Service was prompt and courteous. Do not expect any great wines however. Total for two couples with drinks was $250 USD including gratuity.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    64
    19
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
2 reviews
“Great family experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Our family of eight had caught a few fish with Pochos and Roger Mosqueira charters which they volunteered to cook up for a few dollars each. We arrived at the restaurant to have every thing arranged and ready. They start with the most amazing sashimi and civechi and then brought out out two kinds of fish prepared at least 4 ways. Beautifully presented and delicious! A great family experience.

Helpful?
Thank Ronpaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quality has declined”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We eat there every trip to Los Cabos, but were not as impressed this trip. The food is average and the prices no better than anywhere else. If it weren't in the marina, we would not go there again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank St_Paul_MNGail41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Small, but entertaining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We try to go to Cabo every year, and for the past 2 years we've eaten at Pochos Restaurant. They are on the marina and in the center of all of the downtown activity. The first time we stopped for dinner, we were serenaded by a mariachi band and the staff kept things lively. The second time, we went there intentionally and had an awesome experience again. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. We've learned how to say "no" to the hawkers, but it is awfully fun to watch them try to entice everyone on the boardwalk to come to their place. And they all do the same thing. All in all, this was a fun evening, and we'll go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal, wonderful service, fabulous marina view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have been going to Pochos for years. We love the sea food, lobster, guacamole. Service is friendly and is very adaptable to adjusting the specials/menu to individual requirements.They made a fresh bananas foster for desert that was incredible. Their guacamole is made fresh at the table. We went twice and had seafood and perfectly cooked lobster tail each time. Also, really enjoy the setting overlooking the marina.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karenandkarl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pocho's Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Pocho's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing