We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner cruise in Cabo”

CaboRey Luxury Dinner Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $92
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Queen Creek, Arizona
1 review
“Dinner cruise in Cabo”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I took the Caborey dinner cruise on our last night in Cabo. We upgraded to the VIP package and were not disappointed. It came with our very own waiter, had the front private deck all to ourselves, the drinks were good with top shelf liquor. Dinner was in the bottom deck, which was very nice and air conditioned. I had the sea bass and my husband had the chateaubriand, both were very good. The show after dinner was wonderful...the Argentinian dancers were spectacular!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Maryanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    719
    130
    44
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A beautiful view, fun music, and amazingly delicious food”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had a wonderful time from the the minute we stepped on the boat. The dinner was served in a professional manor and the wait staff were friendly.
The music on the top deck was good and the drinks of your choice flowed freely. The food was wonderful and the presentation was terrific.
The dinner show was dancing and singing plus a wild gauacho ending.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice but cut short”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

It was a nice dinner cruise except it felt cut very short. The whole cruise was in a hurry. They were quickly finishing the after-dinner concert as the ship was already entering the dock. It should be 3 hours. Especially for the money paid. The lobster dinner was also very modest.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Anatoli69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“cabo rey for my anniversary”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was a wonderful cruise.. We upgraded to the VIP and sat in the front of the boat. Beautiful views, wonderful weather. only one other couple joined us up front. We had our own personal server. Drinks were good, all top shelf liquor, including tequila. :)

My wife and I both had the shrimp for dinner. very good portions and very delicious. They do not skimp in this cruise.
The entertainment was very good, very professional. The singer had a gorgeous voice.

First class all the way. I would go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best dinner cruise in Cabo!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My last night in Cabo was spent on the CaboRey. I spent the evening in the VIP area which was blocked off from the rest of the boat. It included top shelf alcohol and wine and great seating with awesome views. The weather was perfect. Not a cloud in the sky and the sunset allowed for some awesome pictures. The drinks, staff and food were all wonderful. I opted for the lobster tails. They were delicious and so was the dessert. The best part of the cruise was the entertainment. I absolutely loved this cruise and would recommend it to anyone visiting Cabo.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tashakane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CaboRey Luxury Dinner Cruise also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to CaboRey Luxury Dinner Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing