We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood Dinner Night”

Brigantine Restaurant
Ranked #212 of 565 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $45 - $115
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Enjoy traditional Mexican specialties and fresh grilled seafood along with spectacular Pacific views at oceanfront restaurant in Los Cabos.
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Seafood Dinner Night”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed at Grand Solmar and did the all inclusive plan which gave us access to the Brigantine Restaurant.
Service started out great.. When they asked about wine I asked what was included in the all inclusive plan and then I felt the service start to diminish.. Throughout the meal we felt rushed as if they didn't want us there (by the way no one was in there). Then comes the food I had the coconut shrimp and they were very yummy.. Unfortunately my hubby wasn't so lucky - he had the yellow tail tuna and noted that it tasted a bit funny but thought it was just the seasoning.. Well it seems that was not the case! The poor thing was super sick and I had to put him to bed at 9PM.
The other thing I didn't appreciate was at the end of dinner they ask you to sign their guest book with any comments as they give you the check. After we completed (and we left a good comment food sickness hadn't kicked in yet) the server comes over and looks at the comment then looks to see what we tipped him and then stares at us..
It was extremely uncomfortable and in my opinion unprofessional especially for a hotel of this caliber we were disappointed and would not recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dragonfly22ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Brigantine Restaurant, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Mr Dragonfly22ny;

On behalf of the wait staff and management of our restaurant i want to apologies for any inconvenience you have during your most recent visit. I know that you had a fantastic time at our beach party and that you enjoy the food and entertainment. We are part of the Distinctive H recognition, and what we want is that every guest leaves with a feeling that your experience was the most amazing one. I am deeply sorry this was not the case, and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back to show you that your next experience with us will be a pleasent one. We use our notebook to receive the feedback from our guest, suggestions and also, for them to share their opinion with everyone else.

I really hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the professionalism and attentivess that everyone that comes to our restaurant loves about our staff.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    52
    32
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“to pricey”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Food is ok, staff also ok> just not my kind of place> Everything is way to expensive & Buffet is definately too pricey for 1 person.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank WAIKIKIMAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Brigantine Restaurant, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Waikikimama,

On behalf of our staff, we thank you for taking the time to share your comments in this platform.
All your suggestions are an important tool for us to understand our guests' experience and we use this feedback as an integral part of our evaluation and quality improvement cycles, including check our menus, prices, furniture etc...
I thank you also for you comments regarding our food. I will share them with our Chef Santos.

Sincerely,

Rodrigo Gutierrez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
139 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Breakfast with a view”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We enjoyed the breakfast buffet 2 times on our week long stay and it was always very nice. The view of the Pacific Ocean is breathtaking!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TandF33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Brigantine Restaurant, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Tandf 33

I want to thank you for visit us at our restaurant twice during your stay. The comments you have made regarding your experience with us, i will share them with our Chefs, Captain and waiters. It is truth that there is not a better view of the pacific ocean than ours.

BEst regards,

Rodrigo Gutierrez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

we had breakfast and dinner numerous times throughout the week. ramon, ana Karen, Jorge, issac and chef santos were very attentive, as were all the staff members. on our last morning, the chef had prepared a watermelon carving of a marlin. just lovely. I also agree with 354lola about the mimosas. I could get used to those with my breakfast q day. it had been a while since being in cabo and we truly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 930denised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Brigantine Restaurant, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear 930denised

Thank you for acknowledge our breakfast & dinner staff Ramon, Ana Karen, Jorge, Issac and Chef santos who were very attentive to you. You can make shure that i will share your comments with them and also with our captains regarding our mimosas.

Best regards,

Rodrigo Gutierrez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service, food, and view”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Not only did we get to eat a wonderful meal, but we also were able to see whales both times we dined for breakfast. While sipping our coffee and eating from the buffet, we watched whales play because the restaurant is right on the beach. The staff was always attentive and kept the coffee coming. I don't know that I would eat there if it wasn't in the all-inclusive because it is a bit expensive for breakfast, but I would definitely recommend it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lgmunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo G, General Manager at Brigantine Restaurant, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear lgmunoz;

On behalf of all the staff that work at our restaurant, we want to thank you for your comments regarding the food and the service. It is true that we have the best view possible, and that you are able to see the whales, boats, and the most impressive views of the pacific.
We would love to see you back at our restaurant.
Sincerely,

Rodrigo Gutierrez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brigantine Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Brigantine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing