We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal we had in Cabo so went back”
Review of Baja Cantina Beach Club - CLOSED

Baja Cantina Beach Club
Price range: $15 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on Medano Beach in front of Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa, Baja Cantina Beach restaurant has everything to enjoy an authentic los Cabos experience. Start your day with breakfast on the beach or move into the afternoon with cocktails and sushi on our beach club or bar swings.Dinner is a truly unique fine dining experience next to the waters-edge offering a wide selection of fresh local seafood, local organic greens, Mexican and international cuisine. Enjoy a relaxed day on our lounge chairs at the beach or at the terrace area with spectacular view.Try our great selection of Sushi rolls, prepared at the moment using the freshest ingredients. You can also enjoy a romantic dinner by the ocean, overlooking at lands’ end. Our famous “CANOA” offers a great selection of fresh seafood and the Catch of the day!Live music showcasing Cabo’s best entertainers from 7pm to 10pmWednesday night is Fiesta Mexicana with live mariachi, folk dances, fireworks, prizes, and authentic food. Along with the best margaritas in town!
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This restaurant has an eating area on the beach, tables in the sand. At night, the area has subtle torch lighting. So the location is idyllic. The food is awesome. Well presented and incredibly tasty. Fish and meat both excellent. What makes this place even better is it is good value unlike most of the tourist traps around the marinia. Couldn't recommend it more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grayster190873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baja Cantina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us, We hope you stop by next time you are in cabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 332 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

We went to Baja based on reviews on trip advisor and a recommendation by our hotel. I would rate the food as average Mexican fare. My wife casually asked our waiter to recommend a snorkeling boat which resulted in a lengthy and quite awkward solicitation by a very aggressive time share rep. He basically ruined our meal. I would avoid this restsurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Prego51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baja Cantina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are taking care of this kind of situations. We apologize and hope you give us an other chance so you can enjoy your time with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Well situated on the marina half way between Dock 4 and Paradiso Shopping Mall right on the Marina with a beautiful breeze. Caeser salad with avocado the best I have had. Frozen margaritas perfect , Coronas icy. Well worth a visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mitmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baja Cantina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Baja Cantina Marina. Its always a pleasure to know when our clients enjoy their time with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We love this place for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We also enjoy lounging during the day on the beach. Victor Juarez also takes such great care of us. Its also great that he remembers us from year to year. His service is awesome! We also had Jonathan helping us a lot. He was quick to serve and his smile is contagious. Salvador was our evening server and I truly appreciate his honesty! Thank you to all the servers and staff for your hard work. You make this place a spot we come back to every year:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baja Cantina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Tahnk you for making us part of your cabo tradition every year. We love to welcome familiar faces. We will make sure everyone knows what a great time you had with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Baja Cantina at Medona Beach in Cabo San Lucas is a great place to relax on the day beds look out to the Capes, swim,read, eat your breakfast,lunch and dinner. You have friendly service from the Cabo Beach Boys, VictorJuarez will get you your umbrella for shade, drinks,breakfast,lunch,dinner,snacks. The service is excellent! The water is excellent, I was well rested. My husband commented when I got home I look so happy!! I still am. See you next year Victor Juarez!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank myrna702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baja Cantina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for shareing your opinion about Victor and Baja Cantina with others. We will be more than happy to great you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Cantina Beach Club also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing