We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun location and good drinks”
Review of Baja Cantina Beach Club - CLOSED

Baja Cantina Beach Club
Price range: $15 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on Medano Beach in front of Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa, Baja Cantina Beach restaurant has everything to enjoy an authentic los Cabos experience. Start your day with breakfast on the beach or move into the afternoon with cocktails and sushi on our beach club or bar swings.Dinner is a truly unique fine dining experience next to the waters-edge offering a wide selection of fresh local seafood, local organic greens, Mexican and international cuisine. Enjoy a relaxed day on our lounge chairs at the beach or at the terrace area with spectacular view.Try our great selection of Sushi rolls, prepared at the moment using the freshest ingredients. You can also enjoy a romantic dinner by the ocean, overlooking at lands’ end. Our famous “CANOA” offers a great selection of fresh seafood and the Catch of the day!Live music showcasing Cabo’s best entertainers from 7pm to 10pmWednesday night is Fiesta Mexicana with live mariachi, folk dances, fireworks, prizes, and authentic food. Along with the best margaritas in town!
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great sports bar on Medrano beach. Good drinks, cold beer. Loved the 2 for 1 specials. Excellent people watching.

Thank Bryan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baja Cantina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time of writing a review. We appreciate your comments and we hope to welcome you soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 352 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed on the beach for the last day of our vacation and Miguel & Jaime took great care of all our needs. Umbrellas, loungers, drinks, food.... The whole expierience was wonderful. Our friends who got married the day before came down the beach and they made room for them too. Those guys catered to our every need. Wonderful time. Thanks so much guys great job. See you next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baja Cantina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad to know we could help you have a great time. We hope to have you back in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Mexican Fiesta at the Baja Cantina Beach Club is a sneak peak at the Mexican culture. The tables and chairs are set up in the sand in front of a stage with tiki torches lighting the dining area. The show consists of an MC that provides humor for the night and dancers who perform traditional dances in authentic costumes. The food is superb! The menu rivals some of the most expensive restaurants but with more reasonable prices! We had the stuffed jalapeno peppers and empanadas for an appetizer. Both were tasty! For the main course, I had the pork shank that had been slow cooked to perfection and tenderness. My husband had the steak and lobster and both were cooked perfectly. Try the Miami Vice. It's a combination of a strawberry daiquiri and a pina colada and very refreshing. Fireworks end the festivities and are a nice bonus to the evening. This is fun night for families or couples and I highly recommend it for a very fun time!

Thank RLH89Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baja Cantina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to our customers input. It is our pleasure to create an environment that makes you want to come back time and time again and enjoy a great night with us.
Come and see us againg on your next trip to cabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Once again our best days in Cabo are spent at the beach and the Baja Cantina! We are within walking distance from all the beach clubs but we always come back here! Guillermo and his staff treat their guests as family and make every day special! We went to the 4th of July Party and was a little disappointed in the presentation and prices, but sitting right on the beach with the fireworks made it OK.

Thank stonecutter53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baja Cantina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for giving us a reviwe. Its always important to us our clientes feedback. We hope to hhave the pleasure to welcome you back, on your next trip to cabo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were strolling along the marina in Los Cabos, asked some local Mexicans which restaurant on the marina would they recommend for dinner. They mentioned Baja Cantina as one of the recommendation. OMG, I was really impressed with my dining experience! Their cocktail drinks and smoothies were really good! I ordered watermelon margarita and it was so good. From the appetizer to entree, every dish exceeded my expectation. I'm a big shrimp lover so I had shrimp taco and Chipotle shrimp there, both were so delicious that I want to go back again today for dinner. Waiter Jesus was so friendly and genuine, he made our dinner experience so memorable. Overall, I would highly recommend this restaurant. Their food and drink were delicious, priced reasonably. For 2 adults and 2 kids, we spent $100 total. I would go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrizNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baja Cantina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for choosing Baja Cantina for your dinner. We like when our customers have a great time with us. Please on your next trip to cabo, dont forget to stop by and say hi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Cantina Beach Club also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing