We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic, right on the beach with candlelit tables and excellent food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baja Cantina Beach Club - CLOSED

Baja Cantina Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Seafood, Sushi, Spanish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Located on Medano Beach in front of Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa, Baja Cantina Beach restaurant has everything to enjoy an authentic los Cabos experience. Start your day with breakfast on the beach or move into the afternoon with cocktails and sushi on our beach club or bar swings.Dinner is a truly unique fine dining experience next to the waters-edge offering a wide selection of fresh local seafood, local organic greens, Mexican and international cuisine. Enjoy a relaxed day on our lounge chairs at the beach or at the terrace area with spectacular view.Try our great selection of Sushi rolls, prepared at the moment using the freshest ingredients. You can also enjoy a romantic dinner by the ocean, overlooking at lands’ end. Our famous “CANOA” offers a great selection of fresh seafood and the Catch of the day!Live music showcasing Cabo’s best entertainers from 7pm to 10pmWednesday night is Fiesta Mexicana with live mariachi, folk dances, fireworks, prizes, and authentic food. Along with the best margaritas in town!
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Romantic, right on the beach with candlelit tables and excellent food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Yummy crab cakes !! You have an option of sitting on the sand at tables with tablecloths and candles or up above on a deck with a bar and lovely fans above all the tables. The food is equally good at both areas.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JAKWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    717
    272
    95
    29
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best service in Cabo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I look forward to spending 7 days on the beach each year for our yearly vacation to Cabo. Relaxing beachside on one Baja Cantina's white lounge sofas is our favorite thing to do in Cabo! The food is good. The drinks are great too. However, the service is absolutely the best! This is why we choose Baja Cantina year after year! Victor and the other staff have been taking care of us each year we go. Be sure and ask for Victor. Can't wait until next year!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JSLATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Exellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We spent 5 days on the beach at the Baja Cantina
Victor Juarez and the other staff took such good care of us. Very Friendly and attentive,
They made this a most relaxing visit
We will go back next year.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Beach cabaret evening was great fun - great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We booked a table for a dinner on the beach with show. The service was fantastic - great food and the show was a lot of fun - mariachi band, dancers, and fireworks to round the evening off. They provided blankets on the seats for anyone getting a bit chilly. We loved the party feel of the evening mixed with great food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luxurytraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Beach Club on Medano Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Spending our days at the Baja Cantina make all our visits to Cabo the great times they are. Food and drinks are good but the best part is the staff! Guillermo and Sylvia's team are the best! Victor, Miguel, Felix, Adrian, Javier and Jonathan know how to take care of you and make it a fun time. My next trip can't come soon enough!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank stonecutter53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Cantina Beach Club also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing