We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baja Cantina Beach Club - CLOSED

Baja Cantina Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Seafood, Sushi, Spanish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Located on Medano Beach in front of Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa, Baja Cantina Beach restaurant has everything to enjoy an authentic los Cabos experience. Start your day with breakfast on the beach or move into the afternoon with cocktails and sushi on our beach club or bar swings.Dinner is a truly unique fine dining experience next to the waters-edge offering a wide selection of fresh local seafood, local organic greens, Mexican and international cuisine. Enjoy a relaxed day on our lounge chairs at the beach or at the terrace area with spectacular view.Try our great selection of Sushi rolls, prepared at the moment using the freshest ingredients. You can also enjoy a romantic dinner by the ocean, overlooking at lands’ end. Our famous “CANOA” offers a great selection of fresh seafood and the Catch of the day!Live music showcasing Cabo’s best entertainers from 7pm to 10pmWednesday night is Fiesta Mexicana with live mariachi, folk dances, fireworks, prizes, and authentic food. Along with the best margaritas in town!
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Exellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We spent 5 days on the beach at the Baja Cantina
Victor Juarez and the other staff took such good care of us. Very Friendly and attentive,
They made this a most relaxing visit
We will go back next year.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    717
    272
    95
    29
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Beach cabaret evening was great fun - great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We booked a table for a dinner on the beach with show. The service was fantastic - great food and the show was a lot of fun - mariachi band, dancers, and fireworks to round the evening off. They provided blankets on the seats for anyone getting a bit chilly. We loved the party feel of the evening mixed with great food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luxurytraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Beach Club on Medano Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Spending our days at the Baja Cantina make all our visits to Cabo the great times they are. Food and drinks are good but the best part is the staff! Guillermo and Sylvia's team are the best! Victor, Miguel, Felix, Adrian, Javier and Jonathan know how to take care of you and make it a fun time. My next trip can't come soon enough!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank stonecutter53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Expensive!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Food was average. Bar was under construction...I mean they were working on it with drills and saws at night when we were eating! Our bill was $150 for 4 entrees, two sodas and no drinks, no appetizers and no desserts!! Wow. Not returning.should have stuck with the Office. baja shrimp had literally 4 shrimps and we were still hungry afterwards.

Helpful?
Thank AmanSodhi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dinner on the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stumbled onto this place after a referral from a friend who lives in cabo. The service was one of the best I have ever had. The tables are placed on the beach in front of the bay and harbor. The view had a moon glow across the bay with a few sailboats and yachts.

We ate shrimp, crab cakes, chicken and steak fajitas. The food was excellent. There a few large groups (6-10) people and a few couples. I would say if your looking for a romantic evening, this is the place for you. Tables are placed a good 10' apart. They could easily double or triple the seating capacity... I'm sure they have it set up this way on purpose.... I prefer it this way.

If you think each seat is worth a certain amount of income, the owners have made a decision that the atmosphere is worth more. Great job!

Great service, great food, good wine... I would have preferred a better wine selection and this is not a cheap place, but well worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Cantina Beach Club also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing