We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ceviche”
Review of The Shrimp Factory - CLOSED

The Shrimp Factory
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Locally owned and operated since 1977, the Shrimp Factory is a Casual, Friendly, Fine Dining Restaurant overlooking the Savannah Riverfront, where you can "Watch The Ships Go By!" As you enjoy the finest in local seafood. We invite you to enjoy the atmosphere, the view, and some regional culinary delights.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good ceviche”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

They are very friendly here, but were slow and messed up our order. We only came for beers and a couple of plates of ceviche.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank fiveinthefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    103
    40
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka MN
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had our Bonita”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

They cooked our catch, it was after the dinner rush. The fish was done nicely, but the concensus of our group was that it was just too salty. I did not notice because I had several Bulldogs (a drink I became fond of at Maro's), I felt it very good, but the others felt it average. We did get some of "The World's Best Shrimp" , maybe slightly over hyped, but it was a good complement to the fish. I would go back to try their shrimp entrees because that is what they are proudest of.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mnbigjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Coconut Shrimp!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

First night in Cabo took a pedal cab to the Factory. Sat by the window which gave us a chance to get to know a lot of street vendors, it was entertaining. The coconut shrimp was the best we have ever had, period! The fish and shrimp tacos were excellent. Strolling musicians also.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“cooked our fish”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

THe Shrimp Factory cooks your catch, and we did just that! We had been fishing the previous day and caught a lot of fish. They served it a few different ways. It was good, but I felt it was a little salty. We also ordered some shrimp and it was really good. I'd like to go back for just shrimp, YUM!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bizbaz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Shimp”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Bacon wrap stuff cheese Shimp are to die for!!! So So good!! All you can eat is a real deal although you are limited on what shimp you can have!!! But still it is a GOOD DEAL

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank COUGAR3505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shrimp Factory also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing