We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good appetizers” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Giggling Marlin

The Giggling Marlin
Ranked #109 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good appetizers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We went in here for a small bite and had freshly made guac & pico de gallo made at our table. They were out of fish tacos, but other options were good. Visited again later for bachelorette fun. Not sure why this place was not busy at all. Seems like it would be a good spring break spot.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank whitefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    128
    67
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
137 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a couple ended up having a moderately good time. Decided to pose for a picture hanging next to the marlin inside.

Helpful?
Thank Scottysixpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“The quacomole and salsa made at the table were the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is really the only place you could afford to drink at. The specials they post on the outside chalkboard are excellent deals.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank WickedWahine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fun time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We visited The Giggling Marlin twice during our Cabo trip. The first time it was empty so we only stayed for a very cold beer. The second time it was more crowded and way more fun. The staff gets the bar crowd involved and the music was fun and retro. The prices were reasonable, and everyone was friendly. The guacamole and chips and salsa were all great!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank G501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“No one there”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were in Cabo during Christmas week and tried to go to Giggling Marlin a couple of times but every time we went there it was empty so we did not stay. Seemed like a cute place, don't know why it was so quiet. Cabo Blue next door was very active.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmomDeerPark_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Giggling Marlin also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to The Giggling Marlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing