We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Caesar Salad is the Best!!!!”
Review of Romeo y Julieta

Romeo y Julieta
Reserve with OpenTable
Romeo y Julieta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 602 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Romeo and Julieta is a restaurant specialized on traditional Italian food, it offers an authentic Italian cuisine and a unique atmosphere. The decoration takes you directly to the world of Tuscany which gives you the impression to be in Italy. We have been in the taste of our guests for 30 years, since then we have remained in the zing of our visitors by offering a high quality service, ranging from our homemade classic pasta to our traditional lasagna, without missing our famous Cesar salad prepared at your table. It is a tradition in Romeo and Julieta that our chef bases its dishes on the quality of his products. Every day dinner from 4:00 PM to 11:00 PM, Sundays stars at 2 PM, special events, rehearsal dinners, weddings or groups, parking, air conditioned.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I have been coming with my family for 21 years and it never gets old! The Caesar Salad alone is to die for, especially the croutons! Also the pizzas are great, I had the Pear and Gorgonzola Pizza and wow I was in heaven! They always make our dining experience genuine and memorable! If you are going for date night, or even just a family dinner, go here!

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank radpchick10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRJ, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Romeo y Julieta, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear radpchick10,

Thank you for your positive comments, we are very pleased to hear you enjoy your dinner especially the Caesar salad! We truly appreciate your loyalty. It’s always nice to know we have met your expectations with the quality of the food. Please come back and visit us soon! There are so many other delicious dishes on the menu you must try!

Sincerely, Aline Avila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,007 - 1,011 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This is simply the best italian restaurant in cabo. Great service and food. We ordered the Ceasar Salad which we were told it was one of their star dishes, the Romeo and Julieta combo and a tiramisu , everything was perfect and delicious.

Thank Angelica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRJ, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Romeo y Julieta, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Angelica N,

Thank you for your positive comments, we are very pleased to hear you enjoy your dinner especially the combo and Caesar salad! Please come back and visit us soon! There are so many other delicious dishes on the menu you must try!

Sincerely, Aline Avila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We have been going here for 21 years. The renovations are beautiful and the table that held our party of 21 was stunning. I love the Caesar Salad here.

Thank KJSpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRJ, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Romeo y Julieta, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear KJSpoon,

Thank you for your positive comments, we truly appreciate your loyalty, we work hard every day to keep being consistent in our good service, food and prices. We all are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely, Aline Avila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

When you get tired of all the fish and Mexican food and want a nice salad and pizza, or Lasagna, try Romeo Y Julieta. They have a nice wine list, and the pizza is done well. The Caesar salad is also good, the bread at the table is generous, but save room for the food. There are a couple of other Italian places in Cabo, but this is a consistent winner, the others have come and gone. It is easy to get to, and you can walk from your hotel, if you are staying on the Pacific side, or even around the harbor. Nice to take a Taxi there and walk off the meal going back to your hotel. Try it, you cannot go wrong.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ronnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRJ, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Romeo y Julieta, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Ronnie F,

Thank you for your positive comments, we are very pleased to hear you enjoy your dinner especially the pizza and Caesar salad! Please come back and visit us soon! There are so many other delicious dishes on the menu you must try!

Sincerely, Aline Avila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The pizza's seem to be the big hit. The veal Ragu was so so, ver bland. The ravioli in butter and sage was just butter and some sage. Could have been very good if they'd browned the butter and sage. Nice change. Watch the wine prices.

1  Thank V_Patui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRJ, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Romeo y Julieta, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear V_Patui,

Thanks so much for your comments. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing to continue to deliver the most excellent experience. Looking forward to see you again.

Sincerely, Aline Avila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeo y Julieta also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Romeo y Julieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing