We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Romeo y Julieta

Romeo y Julieta
Reserve with OpenTable
Romeo y Julieta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 572 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Romeo and Julieta is a restaurant specialized on traditional Italian food, it offers an authentic Italian cuisine and a unique atmosphere. The decoration takes you directly to the world of Tuscany which gives you the impression to be in Italy. We have been in the taste of our guests for 30 years, since then we have remained in the zing of our visitors by offering a high quality service, ranging from our homemade classic pasta to our traditional lasagna, without missing our famous Cesar salad prepared at your table. It is a tradition in Romeo and Julieta that our chef bases its dishes on the quality of his products. Every day dinner from 4:00 PM to 11:00 PM, Sundays stars at 2 PM, special events, rehearsal dinners, weddings or groups, parking, air conditioned.
Santa Fe, NM
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Any trip to cabo without visiting this wonderful place is a sure missed opportunity. Everything is wonderful and the service is just amazing

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janchondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRJ, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Romeo y Julieta, responded to this review, May 2, 2017
Dear Janchondo,

Thank you for your positive comments. It’s always nice to know we have met your expectations with the quality of the food. Please come back and visit us soon!

Sincerely, Aline Avila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,002
    235
    82
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Restaurant in Cabo”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have been going to this restaurant on a yearly basis when we take our trip down to Cabo and I would never miss going there. The salad is phenomenal as well as the food and mexican coffees.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DBSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRJ, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Romeo y Julieta, responded to this review, May 2, 2017
Dear DBSanDiego,

Thanks so much for your comments. We hope to have you back in our Restaurant soon. We are looking forward to see you and your family again.

Sincerely, Aline Avila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our dinner at Romeo y Julieta was my personal favourite during our Cabo honeymoon. The restaurant is adorable, with a beautiful terrace. We chose to eat inside (air conditioning lured us in!) which also has a nice atmosphere. We enjoyed a bottle of wine, fresh pasta made in house and charming service. On the recommendation of some other travellers, we ordered the caesar salad, which they mix at your table. It was different but tasty! Our server, Saul, worked hard to make sure we were having a pleasant meal and we appreciated his quality service. As with many local restaurants, a guitar player will come and offer to play music for each of the tables. The musician that we had the pleasure of listening to at Romeo y Julieta really added to our experience. He had a beautiful voice and took the ambience to the next level. The price is reasonable for what you get, I only wish I had saved room for dessert!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRJ, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Romeo y Julieta, responded to this review, May 2, 2017
Dear Samantha H,

First of all thank you for having chosen our Restaurant to celebrate such a special occasion, and second, for taking your valuable time to post this review. We hope to have you back in our Restaurant soon.

Kind Regards, Aline Avila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Terrific Italian food, much better than any other Italian in Cabo. Location is terrific, very cool outdoor space. The best sauce in Cabo with terrific pasta. Not to mention the best Caesar salad anywhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelers0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRJ, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Romeo y Julieta, responded to this review, May 2, 2017
Dear travelers0000,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Table side Caesar salad is always a favorite for everyone. Looking forward to see you again.


Sincerely, Aline Avila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pretty atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We just ate there 2 nights ago with the family. A very nice setting with beautiful decorations.
The ownership is the same as Cantina Coyote (next door) which is a nice Mexican restaurant.
We enjoyed our food - keep in mind you are in Cabo in an Italian restaurant - if you keep that in mind you will have a surprisingly positive culinary experience.
Had Carpaccio which was excellent and a very nice pasta dish.
The combination of good food, very nice atmosphere and good service made this a very pleasant experience.
We also thought it was not expensive - my check came to $120 incl tip for 4 people.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sguelpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRJ, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Romeo y Julieta, responded to this review, May 2, 2017
Dear Sguelpen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others, your recommendations are a very special treasure for us. Looking forward to see you again.


Sincerely, Aline Avila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeo y Julieta also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Romeo y Julieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing