We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable meal with good service”
Review of Romeo y Julieta

Romeo y Julieta
Reserve with OpenTable
Romeo y Julieta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 578 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Romeo and Julieta is a restaurant specialized on traditional Italian food, it offers an authentic Italian cuisine and a unique atmosphere. The decoration takes you directly to the world of Tuscany which gives you the impression to be in Italy. We have been in the taste of our guests for 30 years, since then we have remained in the zing of our visitors by offering a high quality service, ranging from our homemade classic pasta to our traditional lasagna, without missing our famous Cesar salad prepared at your table. It is a tradition in Romeo and Julieta that our chef bases its dishes on the quality of his products. Every day dinner from 4:00 PM to 11:00 PM, Sundays stars at 2 PM, special events, rehearsal dinners, weddings or groups, parking, air conditioned.
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal with good service”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Although we've been to Cabo several times, this is the first time we've eaten at Romeo y Julieta's.
We were seated in the lovely courtyard, but due to how cool and windy it was, we requested to be moved indoors. Our evening started off with the Ceasar salad for two which was prepared table side. A perfect choice to start our evening. The freshly made stuffed cannelloni was fantastic! One of the best I've ever had! The other entree for the evening was chicken Parmesan. Although the chicken was tender and tasty, my husband felt the portion size could be alittle larger. The tiramisu and a chocolate covered mint cake ended the evening. Romeo y Julieta's is part of the Los Cabos Discount Dining Voucher Program which we did use for our meal this evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lainer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRJ, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Romeo y Julieta, responded to this review, April 27, 2017
Dear lainer16,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your experience at Romeo & Julieta, We feel privilege to know that you have a great time with us
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards, Aline Avila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,014
    239
    83
    30
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Little Over Rated”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

R&J is one of the places everyone tells you to eat at when in Cabo. Well; IMHO it is over-rated. Italain food in Mexico; there are a couple of places I would recommend over R&J. The food is expensive and average. The service is just okay; the people here think a lot of themselves and less of delivering on the promise of good service and quality food for the price.

If you get tired of seafood and Mexican food then R&J presents an option everyone seems to talk about; but, IMHO they just don't deliver. The restaruant is clean, the food is average and the beverages are less than average. We don't go here any longer; the value proposition is not there.

Nothing special

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valhala95014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRMANAGER11, Public Relations Manager at Romeo y Julieta, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I’m very sorry you did not fully enjoy your visit with us. We are constantly making changes to improve our quality in food and service. I hope you give Romeo & Julieta an opportunity to change you opinion about us. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Italian food in the middle of Mexico”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our dinner was a nice break from all the Mexican food we had all week. The seating outside was nice since the walls kept the wind off of us. The Ceasar salad prepared tableside was great! My wife's pasta was fresh and full of flavor while my pizza was wonderful right out of the brick oven.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines G, Public Relations Manager at Romeo y Julieta, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to write this great review, it’s very inspiring and motivating for us to keep working day by day on service and quality of our product. Gracias!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We were in Cabo for a family vacation. This was a good choice for Italian with a nice atmosphere. Reservations recommended although they will provide drinks from the bar while you wait (added to your ticket).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cowbuoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines G, Public Relations Manager at Romeo y Julieta, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendations! I’m very glad to hear you and your family had a great time with us! We'd love to have you next time you’re on vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Charming restaurant with good Italian food and atmosphere. Can dine inside or al fresco on their charming patio.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jans866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines G, Public Relations Manager at Romeo y Julieta, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
We appreciate your time to write your review, I’m very glad you liked Romeo & Julieta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeo y Julieta also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Romeo y Julieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing