We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food”
Review of Peacocks

Peacocks
Ranked #83 of 578 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Sturgis, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was instantly attracted to this place because of the look of it. We went passed it many times and on our last day, we finally went. My husband had the duck (it was both of our first times eating duck) and it was wonderful! The service was very good and the place had a very comfortable setting.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    69
    20
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sorry for this, but...”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is not the restaurant that it used to be. Apparently this place used have a German Chef and a great menu, but now they can't cook eggs correctly. They manged to service me cold eggs while my wife's eggs where hot; and, interestingly enough, while being the only costumers in the restaurant, Are they using one pan? The more the day went on and the vacation went on the more unforgivable that became as this was by far the worst meal we ate while in Cabo, and it was eggs?!?! Even if they were using one pan, haven't they heard of a hot plate or heat lamp. Unforgivable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank goat19821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Thirty Years of Flavor”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We visited Cabo San Lucas this past May,(Our 12 trip) and had dinner at Peacocks. This is a lovely open air restaurant , with old mexican charm that has been doing business for about 30 years.
I had the catch of the day, and my wife had the braised shot ribs; which was basically a big 5"x5"x5" piece of slow cooked roast that melted in her mouth. She had a margaritta and I a taisty Cabernet. We had the restaurant to ourselves, only two other parties were there; sometimes you wonder how these nice restauants can make it. I hope they do, the food is well worth it.

Peacocks is located on the street going towards Medano Beach. You turn left at McDonalds and it will be on your left in about 3 or 4 blocks. Pull up out front and they will park your car in a lot for free.

If it is cool when you visit Cabo,(sometimes cool at night), peacocks has a cosy fireplace just for you.

I hope this restaurant is still there when we visit Cabo next year. The economy is ruff for everyone.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADNORTHCAROLINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great out door palapa feel to the place”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great food, off the main tourist drag, known to the locals & expats because it is a gem!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleyville
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Promised a lot”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This restaurant was empty until we got there. WE should have left it empty. The service was slow and they could not blame being busy. The food was served only warm not hot.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BJHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peacocks also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Peacocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing