We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant with very good atmosphere”

Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar
Ranked #63 of 574 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with very good atmosphere”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We ate at Poncho's during our recent trip to Cabo. The atmosphere was great. The food was tasty with ample helpings (but not too much). The service was very good, other than our waiter being a little grumpy (perhaps he found it too hot as did we :-)). The house band was a nice addition and entertained us with a song (for which we tipped). If you would like some good Mexican food in the heart of downtown then Pancho's is a good choice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2_Hip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    714
    255
    78
    39
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food , Great Service , Expensive water”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Loved the food, loved the atmosphere and the service, enjoyed seeing a snake in a bottle, however was shocked that water was $3.75 per bottle. My daughters dinner was only 6 dollars !!! Despite the positive attributes of this establishment I would not recommend ,just because I think that they are overpricing the water and know that tourists will order it . Other restaurants in town charged about 2.00 per bottle . If you go there bring your own bottle of water!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beth t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super delish!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Went there with friends who brought freshly caught yellow tail and they turned it into something amazing! Deliciously blackened and also several filets wrapped in bacon and grilled! They charged us $12 per person to prepare and serve the fish along with grilled vegies and rice. We also ordered their special of the day; lobster tail and 6 grilled shrimp for $16.50 USD! So incredible! Also our friends wanted a Tres Leches cake and they were out but they made a phone call to a local bakery and had someone go out on a Moped to pick up a slice and bring it to us for her dessert! That's some seriously great service!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Grilled meat- yum”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great pork leg shank, grilled ribs and chicken at very reasonable prices. Nice ambiance with local musicians coming around the tables. They do not provide parking or a parking voucher. Public parking for about $4 around the corner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlexDNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent !!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went fishing that day and caught some Yellow Fin Tuna's and took it to Pancho to cook it for us. The cook had some of it blackened and some wrapped with bacon and cooked it in the oven. It came out amazing !!! We also ordered the special of the day, 6 jumbo shrimps and a lobster tail for $15. It was awesome !! They had an amazing bar with 100 kinds of Tequila to choose from. The staff was great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing