We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cabo trip April/may 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar

Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar
Ranked #51 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $24
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cabo trip April/may 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Excellent food, great atmosphere, reasonable prices. Would recommend to everyone! Wait staff very attentive, listen to their recommendations.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mellyford204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    704
    249
    74
    39
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The ambiance at Panchos is awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Panchos was another restaurant we were told about by the hotel staff. This place is truly mexican with bright colors and great food choices. From great tortilla soup to chicken and ribs, Panchos worth the walk. Great prices too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xfiler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great tequila”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The tortilla soup is amazing, and I love that they have samplings from many parts of México. I could go on and on about the tequila, but the food is equally as good. I would not recommend ribs anywhere in Cabo, as they just can't get the big ones that we are used to. Go for the fish and seafood. Wow. On the grill, it is something amazing!! They do a very good job with meat, as well. This is a great place for large groups, as the staff is EXTREMELY accommodating and willing to do a lot for you regarding pricing, services offered, and flexibility in menu options, seating, etc. Very nice, professional people. They actually answer emails!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JP N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were supposed to meet friends here who did not show up.. We ended up staying multiple hours. We decided on the margaritas followed by the cold cervesas. The tortilla soup was pleasant and the camarone al a diabla had a nice kick to it!. The home made tortillas were out of this world! Can't wait until out next return trip with our family!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottAmbrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great spot all around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Great food and loaded with atmosphere. Best huevos rancheros ever. Will certainly come again many times.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing