We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Food, and Ambience”

Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar
Ranked #63 of 574 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Great Service, Food, and Ambience”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was our 1st visit to Pancho's, we had passed it several times on our way to other Restaurants. We were going to a different place but arrived at 8pm on a Saturday to find it empty so doubled back to Pancho's .we were really happy with our decision, our waiter was so nice from the moment we arrived, even when I realized that Pancho's was a Cabo Passport member a bonus he was so charming sometimes it seems awkward with the Passport.
There were several large tables around us all very happy and having a fun time, our food was soooo delicious we both chose the Pork Shank with a rich wine sauce, there was enough for 2 easily the portions were huge.
The prices here were very reasonable great value and the food was great

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    714
    255
    78
    39
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Absolutely amazing customer service and the best Mexican food we found in CABO!!!!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We went here twice on our 2 week vacation. The first day was raining but the service was still excellent and all the workers had a smile on. The second day we went we got to sit outside and the REAL Mexican feel of downtown CABO and the delicious food was enough to write home about!! I had the quesadillas both times we went and they were sooo good and such big servings for just the appy menu! My husband had the surf and turf steak and lobster and it was super good!! The drinks were very strong and really did the trick aswell! Very good prices too.... Went to a few other places and paid way more for not as good food or service. Will be back for sure:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheMcEwans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Tequila tasting is a must!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great service, good food. the tequila tasting is such a fun experience, we recommend it to everyone and go back every time we are in cabo! :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ambsinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite breakfast/dinner restaurant”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We visit Cabo 4 or 5 times a year and Pancho's Restaurant is our place to eat on first day we arrive in Cabo because it gets us into the 'Cabo groove'! Our favorite is the grilled tuna. The chef has been known to prepare special requests even if it's not on the menu. We find ourselves at Pancho's 3 or 4 times a week. Breakfast is awesome too! The food is delicious, service is great. Our favorite!
Ed and Christi Fry

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, SD
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have been to several restaurants in Cabo and want to try new things, but we keep coming back to Pancho's. It is our kids favorite restaurant. Very friendly, good food, great service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rburi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing