We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tempura” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nick-San

Nick-San
Reserve with OpenTable
Nick-San is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #69 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toledo, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tempura”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had never been to Nick-San but had always wanted to try it as we love Japanese food! We had the shrimp and vegetable tempura. Very well prepared! And definitely generous portions! Also enjoyed the miso soup! I tried some ume-shu (plum wine) which was delicious! Very nice restaurant! We definitely will go there again!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BGClark1046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    140
    57
    18
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

My wife and I have been here 5 or 6 times, we make it a point to go here every time we come to Cabo. We have eaten some of the best sushi in the world and this is amongst the best. Of course sushi, as with all food, is subjective, some will like it, some won't... But we love it, the sauces on some of the sashimi plates are amazing, and like nothing else you get anywhere else. Yes, it's a little pricey, but I have found that most good sushi ends up being expensive, because you usually over order to try different things, and what's an extra few dollars to have great food?

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
173 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place for a pre~party dinner ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We had late dinner with 2 other couples, great ambiance and food. The sushi is great, service very good. The ticket will be between $ 75 to 100 per person with drinks and desert. Its a must if you visit Cabo San Lucas.

Helpful?
Thank JCM1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Sushi Ever....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have been to many good Sushi restaurants around the world and we went with fellow world travelers who like good Sushi. We all thought it was really good. This was our 2nd time in a year and my friends 3 time in 2 years and it was always super fresh and super good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kjell_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
“Totally overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We saw the great review the restaurant had on a local magazine and had dinner at Nick San. Service was awfull, and they were rude. The place looks so outdated that we almost failed to enter... It was really noisy and food was not worth it, it was just Ok

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick-San also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Nick-San? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing