We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Creative and Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nick-San

Nick-San
Reserve with OpenTable
Nick-San is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #69 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
larkspur, ca
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Creative and Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Nick San was fabulous! We took our waiter's recommendations and tried some unique dishes that were incredible! Highly recommend Nick San in Cabo!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sherilarkspur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    140
    57
    18
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, California, Usa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food but Very loud inside of restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were a party of 12 and we all enjoyed the food. However, there were other parties in the restaurant that were very loud. It is difficult to hear due to the overall noise factor.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“THE BEST SUSHI OF OUR LIVES!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We're a family that loves sushi. We have 2 sushi restaurants that we love so we've set a really high bar for sushi. This place was AMAZING!!! Every single dish that was served was incredible! We kept thinking the next dish couldn't be as good as the previous, but everything we had was amazing! Wonderful miso soup followed by a tuna tostada, tempura shrimp roll, spinach wrap, clear lobster roll, oysters -- all incredible!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Japanese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great place for sushi. great selection of rolls and specialties such as tempura oysters, and clear lobster rolls, and fried lobster curry. the list just goes on. The best Japanese in all of Cabo. Be sure to make a reservation.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaveRichards R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“One of the best dining experiences ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I don't understand how this place isn't ranked higher. This is not your ordinary sushi joint. I'm sure their regular sushi offerings are great, but the highlight of this place is the more modern take on sushi, mixed with a Mexican sensibility. We didn't have anything bad here. It is more expensive, but what do you expect in the middle of the most touristy area of a tourist town. The service is prompt and friendly without being obtrusive. I suggest asking the waiter for some suggestions, go with those, and hold onto a menu to order more.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank uncwalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick-San also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Nick-San? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing