We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best sushi on the Baja” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nick-San

Nick-San
Reserve with OpenTable
Nick-San is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #69 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best sushi on the Baja”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We sat at the suchi bar and just asked them to decide for us what we wanted. Great meal. Vodka on the rocks and raw fish. The selections were some I had never had, including eel and fish eggs. All done perfectly. Price was a little but well worth it for the experience. Highly recommend. Make it one of your must stops in Cabo.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    140
    57
    18
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Invisible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant came highly recommended by two friends so we were very disappointed when we arrived and were seated only to have no one stop by our table for 15 minutes. Then we ordered our food and I asked for a Pacifico. The waiter said they did not carry it. A minute later another waiter walked by with six pacificos. Weird. The food was subpar as was the service. We had to request our check as they forgot about us at the end as well. This is my first negative review and am not picky. It's that bad.

Helpful?
Thank Jared K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

So many creative and delicious things to choose from! If you are sushi fan, Nick San will not disappoint! It is expensive - $60 USD for 1 roll, 1appetizer & 2 beers....but WORTH EVERY DOLLAR!! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Where Do I Start.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We started the day Marlin fishing had a great time on the ocean, and caught a few Dorados too, we decided to bring a portion of our catch to Nick-San and for a fee they cooked it up for our party of 8, and they prepared it about 15 different ways, cooked and Sashimi style, I could honestly say it was the absolute best experience I've had in a eating establishment in a long time, the service was impeccable and the fish out of this world......I can't wait to go back soon, while in Cabo this place is a must if you like / love Japanese food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ccgboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wildly creative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Dynamite scallops, do it. Don't ask questions. It's like mac 'n cheese meets mushrooms and crab. Also get the Tuna Tostada. Doesn't accept AMEX.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick-San also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Nick-San? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing