We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we could have wanted in a day at the beach, mango deck provided.”
Review of Mango Deck

Mango Deck
Ranked #82 of 578 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This beachfront restaurant, bar, and beach club is the heart and soul of Cabo: wild, fun, festive, delicious.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
1 review
“Everything we could have wanted in a day at the beach, mango deck provided.”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Mango Deck is the BEST. My friends and I just happened to walk by around 11am and were offered an incredible deal. They offered us two beach chairs in the middle of the beach, and all we had to do was agree to spend a minimum of $30 throughout the entire. This was super easy because we were planning to spend a few hours there anyways. We ended up staying THE WHOLE DAY. The guy who hooked us up with the deal, Vaye, was a hooooomie and kept on checking on us throughout the day. our server Abdul was also great. we ended oh spending 20 per person on a day full of 2 x1 drinks and a good lunch. definitely
going back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rizalaffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, Public Relations at Mango Deck, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your rating!!!

Try our Sunday Brunch if you have chance next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,469
    753
    334
    123
    177
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We went during Spring Break. We were happy to know they offered free parking, very convenient. We just tipped them when we left. Earlier in the week it was very crowded with young spring breakers. But we went back later in the week, much calmer. We got several chairs with umbrella by the beach. The kids went in the water while we drank some daiquiris. Water sports can be arranged right there too. Our waiter, I think his name is Hector, was very attentive to our group.

Helpful?
1 Thank vacationON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, Public Relations at Mango Deck, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your rating!

We hope we can serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Great drinks and service”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great beach front bar with amazing service! We stopped in for breakfast and a Bloody Mary and ended up staying for the entire day! Our server, Joel was very accommodating and never left us thirsty :) We will be back in January for our wedding and will definitely plan to bring our guests there for a day of fun, sun and cocktails

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, Public Relations at Mango Deck, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your rating!!! See you on January and try our Sunday Brunch if you have chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I'm not a stupid kid.”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Let me preface this by saying I have been a server for six years and have never ever walked out of a restaurant. Tonight, my boyfriend and I went to Mango Deck after the spring break crowd had left for a nice beachfront dinner. We ordered two margaritas with our meals. When our margaritas arrived, there was no tequila in either. I informed our waiter of this, fully expecting the issue to be resolved and to continue with dinner, and was told that there was, in fact, tequila in it but that we had ordered "the cheap stuff," by which he meant the house pour. He had no intention of fixing it. He went to talk to his manager and again returned to tell us that there is nothing he could do. It wasn't until we told him in that case he could cancel our food order and we would leave that we actually spoke with the manager, who was no more helpful. After ten more minutes of trying to respectfully state our case and in turn being guilted by the server, we finally were able to leave. My family comes to Cabo every year and will not be returning to Mango Deck.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank annerbell09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, british Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Busy kids bar”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Nice location. Spring break gong show. Food was good but drinks were pricey. Outside of spring break this might be a nice place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank screamnbuzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, Public Relations at Mango Deck, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your rating!!

Yes, we are the house of spring break, we hope you can visit us in other seson and we are sure you will love it. Try the Lupe’s Mesquite Grill churns out incredible creations like the delicious barbecued baby back ribs, which are made with Lupe’s secret sauce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Deck also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Mango Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing