We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great food! Even better service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce

La Dolce
Ranked #16 of 500 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food! Even better service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Great food! Very attentive service and the staff is always looking to please you in order to make your dinner experience a wonderful one. Next time I'm in Cabo, I will surely eat here again. (Lasagna is soo good!)

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kobe87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    988
    247
    69
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“La Dolce muy bueno!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

For some unfathonable reason Cabo has MANY Italian restaurants...This one has been here for quite a while and is one of our favorites. While the food is good it is still the usual Italian fare, but the service is great and the location (right on the street, near Pancho's) is fun unless you are looking for something romantic & quiet. They will park your car for you ($) so don't worry about lack of parking spaces, (unless you're too cheap. In which case you may have to keep circling the block.)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caboricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Second attempt to dine here was our best of the week!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

While traveling with a group of 8 we tried to dine earlier in the week, but the the restaurant would not give us separate checks. Take that back, they would do 3 checks, but not 4. Go figure. When our other traveling partners departed, my husband and I dined there our last night and had a wonderful meal and service. Our favorite of the week! There were two large parties of at least 10 dining as well that night, but did not impact our personal service at all. Can't imagine the hassle of trying to divide up those checks among themselves, especially after a few glasses of wine. Bottom line, great dining for two and wish they would reconsider their check policy. It takes twice as long to go around with a calculator at the end of a meal to figure each parties amount and brings a stressful end to the dinner as we found out earlier in the week at another restaurant with the same policy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skhamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
101 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Inconsistent food, poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The reviews for this restaurant led us on a longer walk than is usual for the area for dinner, and I'm sad to say that for me it wasn't worth the effort. That is not to say that there weren't high points; the lobster special saved this from being a two-star review as the pasta and sauce along with the preparation of the lobster were pretty good. However, after being seated and watching waiters sit around doing nothing it took 15 minutes for anyone to ask if we would like to order any starters or food and the service didn't get any better or faster from then on. Also, even though the special wasn't bad, regular menu items were. The beef carpaccio was nearly floating in oil and had to be left to drip before being eaten, the spinach and cheese ravioli had nearly zero visible cheese stuffing, and the beef ravioli were bland. I'm sorry and I know that many reviewers obviously like this place, but I just don't see it. If you do eat here, i would recommend eating inside as youre protected from the fumes and noise of passing vehicles as well as street vendors and its still very open-air. Maybe next time I'll try the shrimp house across the street since it was packed all evening and is good enough to be used by La Dolce as the landmark to be found in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mxlonerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiquilin123, Owner at La Dolce, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Sir,
I am sorry you had to walk wayyyyy out of your way¨Two blocks from the marina¨ are you kidding me! Inconsistant food?! you never ate here before to say that!!! but the Lobster special was preaty good!$&$#%&%// Carpaccio swimming in oil?! Come on!!! I wont go any further, your review makes no sence, but will take it with a grain of salt. Obviasouly your idea of Italian is way diferent than 95% of the reviewers.
Take care and good luck with your choices of restaurants in the fututre.
stef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great pasta with seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We always plan a meal at La Dolce when in Cabo. If you like Italian food combine with seafood don't miss it. They always get a good crowd so reservations are helpful.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MB500SEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiquilin123, Owner at La Dolce, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your review.
It was a pleasure serving you and look forward to doing it again in the near future.
Take care
Stef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Dolce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing