We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food but they took advantage of us....”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of El Coral

El Coral
Ranked #116 of 553 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The oldest restaurant in cabo san lucas, open in 1975. Mexican food, sea food and steaks on our famous mesquite grill . New palapa same friendly staff
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food but they took advantage of us....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Went there with gift vouchers which paid for our dinners. We ate much less than the face value and understood that our beverages and tip were not included. the food was good. What was not good was that the waiter charged us much more for our entrees than the amount on the menu so that our bill was way more than our voucher.
When we asked why, we were told they charge more for the same items when someone with a voucher orders them.....

What a rip off!!!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Agi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    62
    26
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oldest and the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

My first meal in Cabo was here and it forced me to keep coming back. Jr was a great host to El Coral and very nice to speak too. He "helped" me with my hangover which only got me drunker. The food was amazing, authentic and fresh. I enjoyed my fajitas every time.
Did I mention free tequila shots!?!?! Dooooo IT

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JayPea95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Downtown Locals Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Steaks cooked on a mesquite grill out front, best grouper fingers ever. Outstanding food with great service at an unreal price. Great value for great food. Highly recommend. Went twice during our stay!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good food and live entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Close to the marina you will find this cute restaurant. The food was very good as was the music and dancing. The service was awesome. Shrimp tacos were yummy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaboVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We ordered the seafood platter that consisted of 2 lobster tails, shrimps, scallops, clams and muscles and costs was about $25.00. This was value in comparison to Lorenzillos that charged $45/pound for lobsters. Moreover, the seafood at El Coral was excellent and rivals that of Lorenzillo's.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Coral also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to El Coral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing